How many railroad crossings are in Mitchell County, Kansas?
The federal inventory lists 79 public railroad crossings in Mitchell County, Kansas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 79
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 79
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates68%
- Flashing lights without reported gates34%
- Signs without reported gates or lights7089%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Fred TrailGlen Elder39 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Frank LaneGlen Elder94 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Mill StreetGlen Elder390 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 210 RoadGlen Elder39 vehicles a day2017 road count
- East Kansas StreetGlen Elder780 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 190 RoadGlen Elder38 vehicles a day2017 road count
- K-128 HighwayGlen Elder370 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 170 RoadGlen Elder8 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 150 RoadGlen Elder94 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Lake Drive or 130 RoadCawker City49 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Cawker LaneCawker City220 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Thirteenth StreetCawker City1 vehicle a day2017 road count
- 12th StreetCawker City20 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Cawker LaneCawker City56 vehicles a day2017 road count
- US-24 or K-9 HighwayCawker City1,840 vehicles a day2021 road count
- South 1st AvenueCawker City8 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 390 RoadScottsville43 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Concordia AvenueScottsville1 vehicle a day2017 road count
- Commercial AvenueScottsville210 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Division StreetScottsville2 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 380 RoadScottsville12 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Scottsville RoadScottsville125 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 370 RoadScottsville1 vehicle a day2017 road count
- 360 RoadScottsville10 vehicles a day2017 road count
- D RoadScottsville1 vehicle a day2017 road count
- E RoadScottsville13 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 350 RoadScottsville8 vehicles a day2017 road count
- F RoadScottsville38 vehicles a day2017 road count
- K-9 HighwayBeloit1,360 vehicles a day2021 road count
- H RoadBeloit39 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 330 RoadBeloit19 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 320 RoadBeloit39 vehicles a day2017 road count
- US-24 HighwayBeloit3,820 vehicles a day2021 road count
- SOUTH Elm StreetBeloit180 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Brooklyn AvenueBeloit96 vehicles a day2020 road count
- South Poplar StreetBeloit27 vehicles a day2020 road count
- South River StreetBeloit720 vehicles a day2020 road count
- K-14 Highway or South Hershey AvenueBeloit1,340 vehicles a day2021 road count
- South Mill StreetBeloit120 vehicles a day2020 road count
- South Independence AvenueBeloit67 vehicles a day2020 road count
- South Central AvenueBeloit9 vehicles a day2020 road count
- West Main StreetBeloit465 vehicles a day2020 road count
- North Western AvenueBeloit330 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 290 RoadBeloit125 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 8th Street or H RoadBeloit115 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 280 RoadBeloit110 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 250 RoadGlen Elder2 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 240 RoadGlen Elder12 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 230 RoadGlen Elder105 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 220 RoadGlen Elder3 vehicles a day2017 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works