Railroad crossings in Republic County, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 53 public railroad crossings in Republic County, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 53
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 52
- Crossings reported with gates
- 11%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 11% of these crossings.
- Gates611%
- Flashing lights without reported gates12%
- Signs without reported gates or lights4585%
- Other or not reported12%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CO RD 7Jamestown011061WSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2017 road count
- CO RD YJamestown011062DSigns reported4Trains per day4 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD XCourtland011066FSigns reported3Trains per day5 vehicles per day2020 road count
- KS STATE HWYCourtland011068UGates reported3Trains per day340 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Main StreetCourtland011069BSigns reported3Trains per day2 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD 5Courtland011070VGates reported3Trains per day71 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD VCourtland011071CSigns reported3Trains per day21 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD UCourtland011075ESigns reported3Trains per day4 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD 4Courtland011077TSigns reported3Trains per day8 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD TCourtland011078ASigns reported3Trains per day12 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD SCourtland011080BSigns reported3Trains per day28 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD RCourtland011082PSigns reported3Trains per day125 vehicles per day2017 road count
- CO RD 3Courtland011083WGates reported3Trains per day560 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 200 RoadMunden598770ASigns reported3Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
- King RoadBelleville598771GSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Lincoln RoadBelleville598773VSigns reported3Trains per day85 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 190 RoadBelleville598774CSigns reported3Trains per day29 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Marble RoadBelleville598775JSigns reported3Trains per day2 vehicles per day2020 road count
- K StreetBelleville598860YSigns reported3Trains per day675 vehicles per day2014 road count
- Berlin AvenueBelleville598862MSigns reported3Trains per day85 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 160 RoadBelleville598863USigns reported3Trains per day45 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 150 RoadScandia598865HSigns reported3Trains per day42 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 130 RoadScandia598867WSigns reported3Trains per day185 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 120 RoadScandia598869KSigns reported3Trains per day4 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 110 RoadScandia598870ESigns reported3Trains per day77 vehicles per day2020 road count
- S Kansas StreetScandia598874GFlashing lights reported3Trains per day465 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 80 RoadScandia598876VSigns reported3Trains per day180 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 70 RoadScandia598877CSigns reported3Trains per day795 vehicles per day2017 road count
- Queen RoadCourtland598878JSigns reported3Trains per day135 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 60 RoadCourtland598879RSigns reported3Trains per day19 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 50 RoadCourtland598890RSigns reported3Trains per day80 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 40 RoadCourtland598892ESigns reported3Trains per day19 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Main StreetCourtland598895AGates reported3Trains per day160 vehicles per day2005 road count
- 20 RoadCourtland598897NSigns reported3Trains per day21 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 10 RoadCourtland598899CSigns reported3Trains per day9 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 190th RoadBelleville602740TOther or not reported3Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Grant StreetCourtland011086SSigns reported2Trains per day250 vehicles per day2017 road count
- US HIGHWAYCourtland011089MGates reported2Trains per day1,120 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 2Courtland011090GSigns reported2Trains per day130 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD OCourtland011093CSigns reported2Trains per day4 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RD 1Courtland011094JSigns reported2Trains per day18 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Shady RoadScandia422726ASigns reported1Trains per day17 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 90 RoadScandia422727GSigns reported1Trains per day130 vehicles per day2020 road count
- CO RDScandia422733KSigns reported1Trains per day2 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- WILLOWScandia422734SSigns reported1Trains per day133 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- 4THScandia422735YSigns reported1Trains per day133 vehicles per day1980 road count
- Young RoadScandia422711KSigns reported0Trains per day12 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Xavier RoadScandia422713YSigns reported0Trains per day39 vehicles per day2000 road count
- Quincy StreetNorway422718HSigns reported0Trains per day7 vehicles per day2020 road count
- K-148 HighwayScandia422719PGates reported0Trains per day225 vehicles per day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.