How many railroad crossings are in Cawker City, Kansas?

The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Cawker City, Kansas.

Public crossings
7
Public crossings with identified warning devices
7
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
3
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
38 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Cawker City
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Cawker City in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates114%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights686%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Cawker City, Kansas have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Lake Drive OR 130 Road reports 3 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Cawker Lane reports 3 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Thirteenth Street reports 3 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on 12th Street reports 3 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Cawker Lane reports 3 trains a day.

They are on Lake Drive OR 130 Road, Cawker Lane, Thirteenth Street and 12th Street. None of the 7 public crossings in Cawker City, Kansas has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates