How many railroad crossings are in Osborne, Kansas?

The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Osborne, Kansas.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
16
Public crossings with identified warning devices
13
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
3
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
38 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Osborne
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Osborne in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1381%
  • Other or not reported319%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. West 80th AvenueOsborneID 422405TSigns only3 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day2014 road count
  2. South 70th AvenueOsborneID 422407GSigns only3 trains a day
    46 vehicles a day2014 road count
  3. South 80th AvenueOsborneID 422408NSigns only3 trains a day
    22 vehicles a day2014 road count
  4. South 90th AvenueOsborneID 422409VSigns only3 trains a day
    1 vehicle a day2014 road count
  5. South 100th AvenueOsborneID 422411WSigns only3 trains a day
    34 vehicles a day2014 road count
  6. North 1st StreetOsborneID 422413KSigns only3 trains a day
    2,330 vehicles a day2017 road count
  7. North 2nd StreetOsborneID 422414SSigns only3 trains a day
    665 vehicles a day2004 road count
  8. North 3rd StreetOsborneID 422415YSigns only3 trains a day
    95 vehicles a day2004 road count
  9. North 6th StreetOsborneID 422416FSigns only3 trains a day
    340 vehicles a day2004 road count
  10. K 181 Highway or Levy RoadOsborneID 011547YSigns only2 trains a day
    1,040 vehicles a day2019 road count
  11. South 40th AvenueOsborneID 011549MSigns only2 trains a day
    9 vehicles a day2014 road count
  12. South 55th AvenueOsborneID 011551NOther or not reported2 trains a day
    5 vehicles a day2014 road count
  13. West 105th DriveOsborneID 011552VOther or not reported2 trains a day
    7 vehicles a day2014 road count
  14. South 70th AvenueOsborneID 011556XSigns only2 trains a day
    37 vehicles a day2018 road count
  15. South 80th AvenueOsborneID 011557EOther or not reported2 trains a day
    3 vehicles a day2014 road count
  16. South 120th Avenue or North 11th StreetOsborneID 422417MSigns only0 trains a day
    120 vehicles a day2018 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works