How many railroad crossings are in Scottsville, Kansas?

The FRA inventory of lists 14 public railroad crossings in Scottsville, Kansas.

Public crossings
14
Public crossings with identified warning devices
14
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
3
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
38 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Scottsville
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Scottsville in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights14100%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Scottsville, Kansas have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Rock Road reports 3 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Mitchel Road reports 3 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on 390 Road reports 3 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Concordia Avenue reports 3 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Commercial Avenue reports 3 trains a day.

They are on Rock Road, Mitchel Road, 390 Road, Concordia Avenue and Commercial Avenue. None of the 14 public crossings in Scottsville, Kansas has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Rock RoadScottsvilleID 429986SSigns only3 trains a day
    52 vehicles a day2014 road count
  2. Mitchel RoadScottsvilleID 429988FSigns only3 trains a day
    2 vehicles a day2017 road count
  3. 390 RoadScottsvilleID 430011YSigns only3 trains a day
    43 vehicles a day2020 road count
  4. Concordia AvenueScottsvilleID 430012FSigns only3 trains a day
    1 vehicle a day2017 road count
  5. Commercial AvenueScottsvilleID 430013MSigns only3 trains a day
    210 vehicles a day2017 road count
  6. Division StreetScottsvilleID 430014USigns only3 trains a day
    2 vehicles a day2017 road count
  7. 380 RoadScottsvilleID 430015BSigns only3 trains a day
    12 vehicles a day2017 road count
  8. Scottsville RoadScottsvilleID 430016HSigns only3 trains a day
    125 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. 370 RoadScottsvilleID 430018WSigns only3 trains a day
    1 vehicle a day2017 road count
  10. 360 RoadScottsvilleID 430019DSigns only3 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2017 road count
  11. D RoadScottsvilleID 430020XSigns only3 trains a day
    1 vehicle a day2017 road count
  12. E RoadScottsvilleID 430021ESigns only3 trains a day
    13 vehicles a day2017 road count
  13. 350 RoadScottsvilleID 430022LSigns only3 trains a day
    8 vehicles a day2017 road count
  14. F RoadScottsvilleID 430023TSigns only3 trains a day
    38 vehicles a day2017 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates