How many railroad crossings are in Effingham County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 47 public railroad crossings in Effingham County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 47
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 46
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 60%
- Most trains a day reported
- 20
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 8
- Gate share compared with the state
- 14 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 60% of these crossings.
- Gates2860%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1838%
- Other or not reported12%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- SECOND STREETSpringfield1,590 vehicles a day1997 road count
- GOSHEN ROADRincon100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- EFFINGHAM PARKWAYRinconNo road count has been reported.
- BLANDFORD RDRincon2,820 vehicles a day1990 road count
- WEBB RDSpringfieldNo road count has been reported.
- RAHN STATION ROADRincon150 vehicles a day2005 road count
- RALPH RAHN ROADSpringfield363 vehicles a day2006 road count
- RAMSEY STREETSpringfield630 vehicles a day2005 road count
- MADISON STREETSpringfield8,100 vehicles a day1997 road count
- SPRINGFIELD EGYPT ROADSpringfield80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- TURKEY BRANCH ROADSpringfield50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- EUGENE GNANN RDSpringfield50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ELBERT ARNSDRF RDSpringfield80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- LORENZO HURST RDSpringfield80 vehicles a day1997 road count
- CHESTER THOMAS RDSpringfield80 vehicles a day1997 road count
- CR 499Springfield70 vehicles a day2011 road count
- SHAWNEE ROADSpringfield1,650 vehicles a day1995 road count
- DEWITT RDSpringfield80 vehicles a day1997 road count
- EGYPT ARDMORE RDSpringfield80 vehicles a day1997 road count
- GOSHEN ROADRincon5,200 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MCCALL RDRincon4,000 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W 9TH STRincon6,400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- PRYOR ROADSpringfield70 vehicles a day2004 road count
- SR 17Oliver2,500 vehicles a day1997 road count
- W 15 TH STRincon1,200 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W 6TH STRincon350 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W FIFTH STRincon193 vehicles a day2019 road count
- E JOHNSON STRincon500 vehicles a day2019 road count
- EBENEZER RDRincon3,300 vehicles a day2017 road count
- STILLWELL-CLYO RDStillwell1,700 vehicles a day2017 road count
- EXLEY SPURRincon1 vehicle a day2018 road count
- INDIGO RDStillwell600 vehicles a day2019 road count
- BERRYVILLE RDClyo600 vehicles a day2019 road count
- FAIR STREETClyo200 vehicles a day2019 road count
- MARION AVENUEClyo380 vehicles a day2019 road count
- FOURTH STSpringfield70 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CLYO-KILDARE RDClyo1,000 vehicles a day2019 road count
- REEDSVILLE RDClyo420 vehicles a day2017 road count
- FIFTH STMeldrim990 vehicles a day2018 road count
- OLD RIVER RDMeldrim3,830 vehicles a day2018 road count
- NIXON CHAPEL ROADSpringfield80 vehicles a day1995 road count
- CLYO KILDARE ROADSpringfield400 vehicles a day1996 road count
- LEXINGTON AVERincon1,000 vehicles a day2019 road count
- OLD AUGUSTA ROAD SRincon6,700 vehicles a day2017 road count
- RINCON-STILLWELL RDRincon1,100 vehicles a day2017 road count
- GA 21Rincon21,000 vehicles a day2010 road count
- MCCALL ROADRinconNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates