How many railroad crossings are in Rincon, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 18 public railroad crossings in Rincon, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 18
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 17
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 78%
- Most trains a day reported
- 13
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 32 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 78% of these crossings.
- Gates1478%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights317%
- Other or not reported16%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- GOSHEN ROADRincon100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- EFFINGHAM PARKWAYRinconNo road count has been reported.
- BLANDFORD RDRincon2,820 vehicles a day1990 road count
- RAHN STATION ROADRincon150 vehicles a day2005 road count
- GOSHEN ROADRincon5,200 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MCCALL RDRincon4,000 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W 9TH STRincon6,400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- W 15 TH STRincon1,200 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W 6TH STRincon350 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W FIFTH STRincon193 vehicles a day2019 road count
- E JOHNSON STRincon500 vehicles a day2019 road count
- EBENEZER RDRincon3,300 vehicles a day2017 road count
- EXLEY SPURRincon1 vehicle a day2018 road count
- LEXINGTON AVERincon1,000 vehicles a day2019 road count
- OLD AUGUSTA ROAD SRincon6,700 vehicles a day2017 road count
- RINCON-STILLWELL RDRincon1,100 vehicles a day2017 road count
- GA 21Rincon21,000 vehicles a day2010 road count
- MCCALL ROADRinconNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates