How many railroad crossings are in Evans County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 23 public railroad crossings in Evans County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 23
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 23
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 48%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 48% of these crossings.
- Gates1148%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1252%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- US HIGHWAY 280Bellville3,240 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SMITH ST / GA-169Bellville1,620 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 13311 SUNBURY RDClaxton260 vehicles a day2015 road count
- OLD DAIRY RDDaisy320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- murphy aveClaxton320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S MAIN STREET / 250Daisy370 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 10 B SANDS STDaisy320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SIMS BROTHERS RDClaxton90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 1828 JOHN W TIPPINS RDClaxton320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 3 S CLAXTON AVENUEClaxton320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 4 S RIVER STClaxton1,540 vehicles a day2018 road count
- DUVAL STREET / 3 GA-73Claxton6,740 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 1 S SPRING STClaxton320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 7 s RALPH STClaxton320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 9 S CLARK STClaxton320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 13 S COLLEGE STClaxton320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 12 PERKINS MILL RDHagan320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 201 HODGES STHagan320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 200 STRICKLAND STHagan320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 6279 TATTNALL STHagan1,280 vehicles a day2018 road count
- COMMERCIAL BLVD / 127Hagan320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- HOUSE OF PRAYER RDBellville320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PARK DRIVE / 160Hagan320 vehicles a day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates