How many railroad crossings are in Screven County, Georgia?
The FRA inventory of lists 34 public railroad crossings in Screven County, Georgia.
- Public crossings
- 34
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 33
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 15%
- Most trains a day reported
- 16
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 15% of these crossings.
- Gates515%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2882%
- Other or not reported13%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Screven County, Georgia have the most trains?
- The crossing on Landing Rd reports 16 trains a day.
- The crossing on Clarke Rd reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Oliver Road reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Orchard Rd reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Dover Rd reports 6 trains a day.
They are on Landing Rd, Clarke Rd, Oliver Road, Orchard Rd and Dover Rd. None of the 34 public crossings in Screven County, Georgia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Landing RdOliver50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Clarke RdOliver80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Oliver RoadOliver1,100 vehicles a day1997 road count
- Orchard RdOliver80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Dover RdDover620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Dover RdDover132 vehicles a day2004 road count
- Oceechee RdDover600 vehicles a day1997 road count
- Rockford RoadRocky Ford1,100 vehicles a day1997 road count
- Island RoadRocky FordNo road count has been reported.
- Paramore Hill RoadRocky Ford40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Main Street - Newington HwyNewington900 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Farmdale RoadSylvania80 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Frontage Road ESylvania320 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Burtons Ferry HwySylvania4,400 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Burtons Ferry HwySylvania4,400 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Millen RoadSylvania5,014 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Dover RoadDover132 vehicles a day2004 road count
- Leola RoadSpringfield80 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Hudson Ferry RoadSpringfield800 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Coursey StreetNewington430 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Walton StreetNewington430 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Fish RoadNewington80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Sheppard Switch RdNewington430 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Eureka RdSylvania80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Cypress Pond RoadSylvania430 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Hunters RoadSylvania800 vehicles a day1995 road count
- Poor Robin RoadSylvania800 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Green Hilly RoadSylvania1,500 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Halcyondale RoadSylvania80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Mock StreetSylvania430 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Millen RoadSylvania430 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Industrial RoadSylvania430 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Frontage Road WSylvania320 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Sylvania Highway 21Sylvania410 vehicles a day1981 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Screven County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Georgia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates