How many railroad crossings are in Trumbull County, Ohio?
The federal inventory lists 87 public railroad crossings in Trumbull County, Ohio.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 87
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 81
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Most trains a day reported
- 23
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates4552%
- Flashing lights without reported gates2326%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1315%
- Other or not reported67%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MILLER GRABER ROADNewton Falls214 vehicles a day2008 road count
- HIGHLAND AVENUENiles1,852 vehicles a day2010 road count
- BELMONT AVENiles3,622 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SALT SPRINGS RDNiles252 vehicles a day2025 road count
- BELL WICK ROADHubbard1,012 vehicles a day2006 road count
- N MAIN STHubbard13,169 vehicles a day2012 road count
- ELMWOOD EXTHubbard2,259 vehicles a day2008 road count
- FOX NORTH RDHubbard355 vehicles a day2008 road count
- CHESTNUT RIDGE RDHubbard1,110 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SHARON BEDFORD RDMasury2,258 vehicles a day2024 road count
- LOGANGATE ROADYoungstown1,659 vehicles a day2026 road count
- LIBERTY STREETHubbard7,416 vehicles a day2026 road count
- SEIFERT LEWIS ROADYoungstown960 vehicles a day1995 road count
- FURNACE LNGirard396 vehicles a day2014 road count
- SR 87Farmdale940 vehicles a day2026 road count
- GARDNER BARCLAY RDKinsman190 vehicles a day2008 road count
- SR 88Kinsman2,214 vehicles a day2026 road count
- BRADLEY BROWNLEE RDCortland466 vehicles a day2008 road count
- EVERETT CORTLAND HULL RDFowler324 vehicles a day2008 road count
- DAVIS PECK RDKinsman334 vehicles a day2007 road count
- FISHER CORINTH RDKinsman65 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SR 305Vienna2,090 vehicles a day2008 road count
- MT EVERETT RDHubbard706 vehicles a day2006 road count
- AMY BOYLE ROADBrookfield200 vehicles a day2008 road count
- WARREN MEADVILLE ROADWarren3,189 vehicles a day2008 road count
- HALLOCK YOUNG RDLordstown1,910 vehicles a day2008 road count
- HIGHLAND AVELordstown1,974 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SALT SPRINGS RDLordstown1,461 vehicles a day2025 road count
- WAKEFIELD CREEK ROADKinsman90 vehicles a day2008 road count
- WARREN SHARON ROADYankee Lake3,128 vehicles a day2006 road count
- KING GRAVES ROADYankee Lake691 vehicles a day2008 road count
- BELMONT AVENUENiles2,900 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SHARON BEDFORD ROADMasury2,434 vehicles a day2026 road count
- PRATT STREETNilesNo road count has been reported.
- BIRCHWOOD AVEWarren147 vehicles a day2014 road count
- NUTLEY AVEWarren79 vehicles a day2014 road count
- REDWOOD AVEWarren62 vehicles a day2014 road count
- E PARK AVENiles3,520 vehicles a day2007 road count
- LARCHMONT AVEWarren6,419 vehicles a day2011 road count
- N RIVER RDWarren13,266 vehicles a day2007 road count
- DANA ST NEWarren2,622 vehicles a day2006 road count
- ATLANTIC ST NEWarren8,508 vehicles a day2007 road count
- ELM RDWarren13,267 vehicles a day2007 road count
- WOODLAND STWarren3,566 vehicles a day2007 road count
- PINE AVEWarren3,665 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SR169Warren2,807 vehicles a day2025 road count
- MARKET STWarren3,318 vehicles a day2007 road count
- RAVENNA WARREN ROADNewton Falls3,868 vehicles a day2006 road count
- LYNTZ ROADLordstown1,153 vehicles a day2007 road count
- SALT SPRINGS ROADLordstown5,392 vehicles a day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates