Railroad crossings in Summit County, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 115 public railroad crossings in Summit County, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 115
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 109
- Crossings reported with gates
- 63%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 38
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 13
- Gate share compared with the state
- 1 percentage point higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 63% of these crossings.
- Gates7363%
- Flashing lights without reported gates2118%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1513%
- Other or not reported65%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- TWINSBURG ROADMacedonia503033DGates reported38Trains per day6,030 vehicles per day2008 road count
- HINES HILL ROADHudson503034KGates reported38Trains per day3,710 vehicles per day2019 road count
- STOW ROADHudson503541TGates reported37Trains per day10,556 vehicles per day2024 road count
- VANDERHOOF RDBarberton503595YGates reported22Trains per day2,281 vehicles per day2025 road count
- CENTER RDClinton503596FGates reported22Trains per day1,756 vehicles per day2025 road count
- CLEVELAND-MASSILLClinton503597MGates reported22Trains per day4,397 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SECOND AVEClinton503599BGates reported22Trains per day965 vehicles per day2025 road count
- BROAD BLVDCuyahoga Falls142007PGates reported21Trains per day14,640 vehicles per day2012 road count
- WATERLOO ROADBarberton503591WGates reported21Trains per day5,505 vehicles per day2025 road count
- ARLINGTON STAkron503587GGates reported20Trains per day7,718 vehicles per day2006 road count
- FAIRVIEW AVEBarberton503593KGates reported20Trains per day5,363 vehicles per day2024 road count
- N MAIN STMunroe Falls142003MGates reported19Trains per day16,340 vehicles per day2025 road count
- BAILEY ROADMunroe Falls142005BGates reported19Trains per day16,457 vehicles per day2025 road count
- SNYDER AVEBarberton503594SGates reported19Trains per day2,746 vehicles per day2025 road count
- CHIPPEWA AVENUEClinton503598UGates reported19Trains per day134 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SEIBERLING STAkron002153KGates reported12Trains per day3,790 vehicles per day1988 road count
- SKELTON RDMogadore002172PGates reported9Trains per day3,549 vehicles per day2006 road count
- GILCHRIST RDMogadore002173WGates reported9Trains per day3,998 vehicles per day2025 road count
- SUMMIT STAkron002141RGates reported8Trains per day1,941 vehicles per day2025 road count
- INDIGO LAKE pedCuyahoga Falls972624YOther or not reported8Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- CLEVELAND-MASSILLON RDCopley002112FGates reported6Trains per day6,467 vehicles per day2006 road count
- N CLEVELAND AVEMogadore472645LGates reported6Trains per day7,156 vehicles per day2025 road count
- COPLEY RDCopley002109XGates reported5Trains per day7,448 vehicles per day2025 road count
- SHOCALOG RDCopley002116HGates reported5Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SOUTHEAST AVETallmadge472648GGates reported5Trains per day7,440 vehicles per day2025 road count
- N CLEVELAND AVEMogadore980916RGates reported5Trains per day7,156 vehicles per day2025 road count
- JACOBY RDCopley002115BGates reported4Trains per day6,530 vehicles per day2018 road count
- S WHITE POND DRAkron002119DGates reported4Trains per day9,440 vehicles per day2025 road count
- W MARKET STAkron002121EGates reported4Trains per day20,590 vehicles per day2004 road count
- FAIRWAY PLAZA DRAkron002122LGates reported4Trains per day950 vehicles per day2011 road count
- N HAWKINS AVEAkron002123TGates reported4Trains per day8,013 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CASTLE BLVDAkron002124AGates reported4Trains per day5,350 vehicles per day2012 road count
- N PORTAGE PATHAkron002125GGates reported4Trains per day4,250 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MERRIMAN RDAkron002126NGates reported4Trains per day8,795 vehicles per day2025 road count
- BASTOGNE DRAkron002128CGates reported4Trains per day531 vehicles per day2023 road count
- NORTH STAkron002132SGates reported4Trains per day9,195 vehicles per day2025 road count
- W BATH RDCuyahoga Falls142942UGates reported4Trains per day2,402 vehicles per day2006 road count
- IRA RDCuyahoga Falls142944HGates reported4Trains per day2,636 vehicles per day2025 road count
- EVERETT RDPeninsula142947DGates reported4Trains per day2,541 vehicles per day2010 road count
- WALNUT STAkron142949SFlashing lights reported4Trains per day33 vehicles per day2006 road count
- NORTH STAkron142950LGates reported4Trains per day9,195 vehicles per day2025 road count
- HICKORY STAkron142952AGates reported4Trains per day610 vehicles per day2006 road count
- HICKORY STAkron142953GGates reported4Trains per day342 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MERRIMAN RDAkron142956CGates reported4Trains per day6,323 vehicles per day2025 road count
- SMITH RDAkron142957JGates reported4Trains per day11,530 vehicles per day2025 road count
- RIVERVIEW RDPeninsula142959XGates reported4Trains per day2,570 vehicles per day2010 road count
- MAIN STPeninsula142962FGates reported4Trains per day9,894 vehicles per day2025 road count
- BOSTON MILLS RDPeninsula142967PGates reported4Trains per day1,670 vehicles per day2025 road count
- NEWTON RDTallmadge472649NGates reported4Trains per day1,535 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EASTWOOD AVETallmadge472650HGates reported4Trains per day3,170 vehicles per day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.