Railroad crossings in Ashtabula County, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 101 public railroad crossings in Ashtabula County, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 101
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 101
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 72%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 39
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 15
- Gate share compared with the state
- 10 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 72% of these crossings.
- Gates7372%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1111%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1717%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- WEST 32ND STAshtabula544907SFlashing lights reported39Trains per day1,361 vehicles per day2005 road count
- NEW LONDON RDSaybrook523890HGates reported37Trains per day592 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MYERS RDGeneva523887AGates reported34Trains per day2,082 vehicles per day2024 road count
- STATE RDAshtabula523898MGates reported34Trains per day2,544 vehicles per day2025 road count
- COOK RDAshtabula523899UGates reported34Trains per day907 vehicles per day2025 road count
- WHITNEY STConneaut523912FGates reported33Trains per day255 vehicles per day2005 road count
- SR 45Ashtabula523891PGates reported32Trains per day3,762 vehicles per day2024 road count
- POORE RDNorth Kingsville523907JGates reported32Trains per day684 vehicles per day2005 road count
- SALISBURY RDConneaut523910SGates reported32Trains per day314 vehicles per day2005 road count
- CHESTNUT STConneaut523913MGates reported32Trains per day2,463 vehicles per day2005 road count
- GERALD RDSaybrook523893DGates reported31Trains per day855 vehicles per day2025 road count
- COLUMBUS AVEAshtabula523896YGates reported31Trains per day4,440 vehicles per day2001 road count
- SILL RDAshtabula523900LGates reported31Trains per day167 vehicles per day1995 road count
- SR 193Kingsville523902AGates reported31Trains per day2,270 vehicles per day2003 road count
- HARMON RDNorth Kingsville523905VGates reported31Trains per day312 vehicles per day2005 road count
- GORE ROADConneaut523909XGates reported31Trains per day679 vehicles per day2005 road count
- COUNTY LINE RDGeneva523831FGates reported30Trains per day1,770 vehicles per day1991 road count
- WALTER MAIN RDGeneva523832MGates reported30Trains per day420 vehicles per day2005 road count
- EAGLE STGeneva523884EGates reported30Trains per day1,592 vehicles per day2005 road count
- BROADWAY STGeneva523885LGates reported30Trains per day3,654 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NINEVAH RDSaybrook523889NGates reported30Trains per day375 vehicles per day2005 road count
- NORTH BEND RDSaybrook523892WGates reported30Trains per day1,766 vehicles per day1995 road count
- MILL STConneaut523914UGates reported29Trains per day3,491 vehicles per day2005 road count
- THOMPSON ROADConneaut471951AGates reported19Trains per day27 vehicles per day2005 road count
- WOODWORTH ROADConneaut471952GGates reported19Trains per day320 vehicles per day1989 road count
- HARBOR STREETConneaut471953NGates reported18Trains per day3,101 vehicles per day2005 road count
- BUFFALO STREETConneaut471955CGates reported18Trains per day1,244 vehicles per day2005 road count
- SANDUSKY STREETConneaut471956JGates reported18Trains per day877 vehicles per day2005 road count
- MILL STConneaut471957RGates reported18Trains per day4,193 vehicles per day2005 road count
- CHESTNUT STREETConneaut471958XGates reported18Trains per day2,298 vehicles per day2005 road count
- GORE ROADConneaut471961FGates reported18Trains per day652 vehicles per day2023 road count
- N AMBOY RDConneaut471964BGates reported18Trains per day806 vehicles per day2005 road count
- REED ROADKingsville471968DGates reported18Trains per day419 vehicles per day2005 road count
- LAKE STREETKingsville471972TGates reported18Trains per day3,737 vehicles per day2025 road count
- GREEN RDKingsville471973AGates reported18Trains per day426 vehicles per day2005 road count
- BLAKE ROADAshtabula471975NGates reported18Trains per day2,016 vehicles per day2025 road count
- STATE AVENUEAshtabula471979RGates reported18Trains per day5,547 vehicles per day2024 road count
- DWIGHT AVENUEAshtabula471980KGates reported18Trains per day279 vehicles per day2005 road count
- MAIN AVENUEAshtabula471982YGates reported18Trains per day5,591 vehicles per day2005 road count
- PARK AVENUEAshtabula471983FGates reported18Trains per day2,003 vehicles per day2025 road count
- GARY AVENUEAshtabula471985UGates reported18Trains per day884 vehicles per day2005 road count
- CHESTNUT STREETGeneva472010HGates reported16Trains per day186 vehicles per day2005 road count
- JEFFERSON AVENUEAshtabula471986BGates reported14Trains per day1,411 vehicles per day2005 road count
- SAMUEL AVENUEAshtabula471991XGates reported14Trains per day372 vehicles per day2005 road count
- WOODMAN AVEAshtabula471992EGates reported14Trains per day1,559 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SANBORN RDAshtabula471993LGates reported14Trains per day1,170 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SR 45Saybrook471997NGates reported14Trains per day4,579 vehicles per day2024 road count
- DEPOT RDSaybrook471998VGates reported14Trains per day916 vehicles per day2003 road count
- BROWN ROADSaybrook472001JGates reported14Trains per day232 vehicles per day2005 road count
- MYERS RDSaybrook472004EGates reported14Trains per day2,351 vehicles per day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.