Railroad crossings reported by TEXAS NEW MEXICO RAILWAY
The federal inventory lists 60 public crossings with TEXAS NEW MEXICO RAILWAY as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 60
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 60
- Crossings reported with gates
- 32%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 7
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 3
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 32% of these crossings.
- Gates1932%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1017%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3152%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- WALLACH LANEEunice943761CSigns reported7Trains per day208 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SL0464Monahans864585NGates reported5Trains per day4,563 vehicles per day2023 road count
- fm1219Monahans864588JGates reported5Trains per day1,247 vehicles per day2023 road count
- west AUSTIN STreetKermit864612HSigns reported5Trains per day844 vehicles per day2022 road count
- West DALLAS avenueKermit864613PSigns reported5Trains per day228 vehicles per day2022 road count
- TEXAS AVEEunice864656HFlashing lights reported5Trains per day4,201 vehicles per day2024 road count
- JACK GOMEZ BLVDHobbs864698UFlashing lights reported5Trains per day261 vehicles per day2024 road count
- STILES RD CR H078Lovington864704VSigns reported5Trains per day464 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PEDESTRIANHobbs935715FSigns reported5Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- COOPER CEMETERY RDJal864641TGates reported4Trains per day33 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NM 18Eunice943760VFlashing lights reported4Trains per day8,073 vehicles per day2024 road count
- County Road 210Wink864591SSigns reported3Trains per day28 vehicles per day2022 road count
- fm1232Wink864593FGates reported3Trains per day703 vehicles per day2022 road count
- County Road 201Wink864594MSigns reported3Trains per day37 vehicles per day2022 road count
- County Road 207Kermit864596BSigns reported3Trains per day17 vehicles per day2022 road count
- SH0302Kermit864610UGates reported3Trains per day8,314 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SH0115Kermit864611BGates reported3Trains per day4,746 vehicles per day2023 road count
- County Road 133Kermit864615DSigns reported3Trains per day908 vehicles per day2022 road count
- fm0874Kermit864618YSigns reported3Trains per day950 vehicles per day2023 road count
- WHITWORTH DRJal864634HGates reported3Trains per day819 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E MERRYMAN RDJal864635PSigns reported3Trains per day208 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E UTAH AVENUEJal864636WSigns reported3Trains per day208 vehicles per day2024 road count
- KANSAS AVEJal864637DFlashing lights reported3Trains per day8,580 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTRY CLUB RDJal864638KSigns reported3Trains per day524 vehicles per day2024 road count
- DEEP WELLS RDJal864643GSigns reported3Trains per day47 vehicles per day2024 road count
- TEAGUE SWITCH RDEunice864645VSigns reported3Trains per day36 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NM 207 S LOOPEunice864650SGates reported3Trains per day980 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NM 248Eunice864662LGates reported3Trains per day2,010 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BILLY WALKER RDHobbs864668CSigns reported3Trains per day44 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MONUMENT HWYHobbs864670DGates reported3Trains per day1,246 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SOUTH BYPASSHobbs864672SFlashing lights reported3Trains per day4,486 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W STANOLIND ROADHobbs864673YGates reported3Trains per day821 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W MAIN STHobbs864674FSigns reported3Trains per day397 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W MARLAND BLVDHobbs864675MGates reported3Trains per day8,413 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BROADWAY STHobbs864676UFlashing lights reported3Trains per day2,839 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W SNYDER STHobbs864677BGates reported3Trains per day1,064 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W CLINTON STHobbs864678HSigns reported3Trains per day316 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SANGER STHobbs864679PGates reported3Trains per day6,105 vehicles per day2024 road count
- N GRIMES STHobbs864681RFlashing lights reported3Trains per day12,779 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NW COUNTY ROADHobbs864688NFlashing lights reported3Trains per day9,963 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W MILLEN DRIVEHobbs864693KFlashing lights reported3Trains per day2,747 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NM JR COLLEGE RDHobbs864694SGates reported3Trains per day322 vehicles per day2024 road count
- GERRY ST / HOSPITAL RDHobbs864695YGates reported3Trains per day924 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BUSINESS PARK BLVDHobbs864696FGates reported3Trains per day517 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BUS BARNHobbs864697MSigns reported3Trains per day182 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W ALTO DRHobbs935712KSigns reported3Trains per day208 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BUSINESS PARK BLVDHobbs935714YSigns reported3Trains per day517 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ALTO DRIVEHobbs943755YSigns reported3Trains per day208 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PARK MULTI USE TRAILHobbs943762JSigns reported3Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- SCENIC DRIVEHobbs967797DGates reported3Trains per day208 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.