How many public crossings does Texas New Mexico Railway report in Texas?

The FRA inventory of lists 12 public railroad crossings in Texas with Texas New Mexico Railway as the reporting railroad.

Public crossings
12
Public crossings with identified warning devices
12
Public crossings reported with gates
42%
Most trains a day reported
5
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
22 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Texas New Mexico Railway
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Texas New Mexico Railway in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 42% of these crossings.

  • Gates542%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights758%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Sl0464MonahansID 864585NGates5 trains a day
    4,563 vehicles a day2023 road count
  2. FM1219MonahansID 864588JGates5 trains a day
    1,247 vehicles a day2023 road count
  3. West Austin StreetKermitID 864612HSigns only5 trains a day
    844 vehicles a day2022 road count
  4. West Dallas AvenueKermitID 864613PSigns only5 trains a day
    228 vehicles a day2022 road count
  5. County Road 210WinkID 864591SSigns only3 trains a day
    28 vehicles a day2022 road count
  6. FM1232WinkID 864593FGates3 trains a day
    703 vehicles a day2022 road count
  7. County Road 201WinkID 864594MSigns only3 trains a day
    37 vehicles a day2022 road count
  8. County Road 207KermitID 864596BSigns only3 trains a day
    17 vehicles a day2022 road count
  9. SH0302KermitID 864610UGates3 trains a day
    8,314 vehicles a day2024 road count
  10. SH0115KermitID 864611BGates3 trains a day
    4,746 vehicles a day2023 road count
  11. County Road 133KermitID 864615DSigns only3 trains a day
    908 vehicles a day2022 road count
  12. FM0874KermitID 864618YSigns only3 trains a day
    950 vehicles a day2023 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates