Which crossings are on Norfolk Southern Railway Company's Reybold Branch?

The FRA inventory of lists 11 public crossings on the Reybold Branch, from milepost 1.0 to 10.0, in 4 towns.

Public crossings
11
Mileposts
1.0 to 10.0
Division
Keystone
Most trains at one crossing
10 a day
Public crossings reported with gates
64%

Make a grant table of this line

Where along the line are the crossings?

  • Gates
  • Flashing lights
  • Signs
  • Other or not reported

Each bar is about 0.8 miles of the line. A taller bar means more public crossings there.

Where are these crossings on the map?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 of the Reybold Branch
Loading the map.

The map shows the crossings listed on this page.

Crossings in milepost order

Public crossings from the lowest milepost to the highest. Crossings without a milepost come last.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Farm LaneNewarkID 540856VFlashing lights1 train a day
    MP 1.0Milepost
  2. Chestnut Hill RoadNewarkID 540857CGates1 train a day
    MP 1.5Milepost
  3. Old Baltimore PikeNewarkID 540860KGates1 train a day
    MP 2.9Milepost
  4. Sunset Lake RoadGlasgowID 540862YGates1 train a day
    MP 3.3Milepost
  5. Reybold RoadGlasgowID 540864MGates1 train a day
    MP 3.6Milepost
  6. Pulaski HighwayGlasgowID 540867HGates1 train a day
    MP 5.3Milepost
  7. Porter RoadBearID 540868PGates10 trains a day
    MP 6.1Milepost
  8. Red Lion RoadBearID 925161CFlashing lights9 trains a day
    MP 7.0Milepost
  9. Bear Corbitt RoadBearID 540872EGates9 trains a day
    MP 7.9Milepost
  10. School House RoadBearID 540873LOther or not reported9 trains a day
    MP 8.6Milepost
  11. River RoadDelaware CityID 540874TSigns only6 trains a day
    MP 10.0Milepost

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory, with mileposts as each railroad reports them. Sources and dates