Railroad crossings reported by Nebraska Central Railroad
The federal inventory lists 334 public crossings with Nebraska Central Railroad as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 334
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 307
- Crossings reported with gates
- 6%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 20
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 15
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 6% of these crossings.
- Gates196%
- Flashing lights without reported gates257%
- Signs without reported gates or lights26379%
- Other or not reported278%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- North Victory RoadNorfolk188946BGates reported20Trains per day655 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 325TH AVEMonroe816092WSigns reported14Trains per day10 vehicles per day1993 road count
- North Victory RoadMadison974549WSigns reported14Trains per day100 vehicles per day2022 road count
- East Eisenhower AvenueNorfolk188944MFlashing lights reported12Trains per day70 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Omaha AvenueNorfolk188950RGates reported12Trains per day15,105 vehicles per day2024 road count
- 310TH AVENUEMonroe815345YSigns reported12Trains per day100 vehicles per day1993 road count
- 63rd AvenueColumbus815624USigns reported12Trains per day70 vehicles per day1993 road count
- 235th AvenueColumbus815625BSigns reported12Trains per day70 vehicles per day1993 road count
- 236th StreetPlatte Center817885BSigns reported12Trains per day40 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Industrial Parkway/553 AvenueMadison815317VFlashing lights reported10Trains per day750 vehicles per day1993 road count
- West 3rd StreetMadison815318CGates reported10Trains per day1,930 vehicles per day2023 road count
- West South Airport RoadNorfolk815335TSigns reported10Trains per day270 vehicles per day1977 road count
- LANE STNorfolk815340PSigns reported10Trains per day50 vehicles per day1993 road count
- 833rd RoadMadison815342DGates reported10Trains per day335 vehicles per day2025 road count
- Gertsch StreetMonroe815348USigns reported10Trains per day50 vehicles per day1993 road count
- STROTHER STMonroe815349BSigns reported10Trains per day60 vehicles per day1993 road count
- WEBSTERMonroe815350VSigns reported10Trains per day10 vehicles per day1993 road count
- GLEASON STMonroe815351CGates reported10Trains per day1,030 vehicles per day2025 road count
- South Park StreetGenoa815938RGates reported10Trains per day2,310 vehicles per day2023 road count
- South Oak StreetGenoa815940SSigns reported10Trains per day600 vehicles per day1993 road count
- South Walnut StreetGenoa815941YSigns reported10Trains per day400 vehicles per day1993 road count
- South Chestnut StreetGenoa815942FSigns reported10Trains per day350 vehicles per day1993 road count
- South Ash StreetGenoa815943MSigns reported10Trains per day200 vehicles per day1993 road count
- CENTRAL AVENorth Loup817219LOther or not reported10Trains per day20 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Hordlake RoadCentral City817881YFlashing lights reported10Trains per day1,800 vehicles per day2025 road count
- State Highway 22Platte Center817886HGates reported10Trains per day4,855 vehicles per day2024 road count
- Fourth Street NorthMadison815320DSigns reported9Trains per day70 vehicles per day1993 road count
- US Highway 81/ Main StreetStromsburg817851GFlashing lights reported9Trains per day5,145 vehicles per day2023 road count
- Fourth StreetPlatte Center817891EFlashing lights reported9Trains per day500 vehicles per day2025 road count
- Central HighwayPlatte Center817892LSigns reported9Trains per day295 vehicles per day2025 road count
- North Airport RoadNorfolk815334LFlashing lights reported8Trains per day1,110 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 340TH AVENUEMonroe815346FSigns reported8Trains per day10 vehicles per day1993 road count
- 242nd AvenueColumbus815623MSigns reported8Trains per day70 vehicles per day1993 road count
- RAILROAD STCentral City815626HSigns reported8Trains per day100 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Lincoln HighwayCentral City815628WFlashing lights reported8Trains per day3,915 vehicles per day2023 road count
- South Park StreetGenoa815800PGates reported8Trains per day2,310 vehicles per day2023 road count
- West County RoadGenoa815937JSigns reported8Trains per day270 vehicles per day1993 road count
- ABBOTT ROADGrand Island816505NSigns reported8Trains per day195 vehicles per day1993 road count
- N-92St Paul817065DFlashing lights reported8Trains per day2,320 vehicles per day2023 road count
- O StreetSt Paul817066KFlashing lights reported8Trains per day500 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Kendall StreetSt Paul817068YSigns reported8Trains per day50 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Howard StreetSt Paul817070ASigns reported8Trains per day400 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Custer StreetSt Paul817073VSigns reported8Trains per day600 vehicles per day1993 road count
- Adams StreetSt Paul817074CSigns reported8Trains per day895 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 805th RoadNorth Loup817220FSigns reported8Trains per day50 vehicles per day1993 road count
- NORTH PINE STREETPolk817866WSigns reported8Trains per day100 vehicles per day1993 road count
- North Oak StreetPolk817867DSigns reported8Trains per day100 vehicles per day1993 road count
- M RoadCentral City817880SSigns reported8Trains per day50 vehicles per day1993 road count
- 265th AvenueColumbus817882FSigns reported8Trains per day70 vehicles per day1993 road count
- 280th AvenuePlatte Center817883MSigns reported8Trains per day40 vehicles per day1993 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.