How many public crossings does Cincinnati Eastern Railroad, LLC report in Ohio?

The FRA inventory of lists 63 public railroad crossings in Ohio with Cincinnati Eastern Railroad, LLC as the reporting railroad.

Public crossings
63
Public crossings with identified warning devices
63
Public crossings reported with gates
43%
Most trains a day reported
9
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
20 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 2 in Cincinnati Eastern Railroad, LLC
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Cincinnati Eastern Railroad, LLC in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 43% of these crossings.

  • Gates2743%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates1016%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights2641%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 2 of 2
  1. Eastwood RdMount OrabID 481779JGates1 train a day
    936 vehicles a day2013 road count
  2. Bodman RdMount OrabID 481782SGates1 train a day
    825 vehicles a day2001 road count
  3. Brooks Malott RdMount OrabID 481783YGates1 train a day
    40 vehicles a day1988 road count
  4. Klein-newhope RdMount OrabID 481793EFlashing lights1 train a day
    621 vehicles a day2001 road count
  5. Schweighart RdMaconID 481826PSigns only1 train a day
    152 vehicles a day2013 road count
  6. Silcott RdSeamanID 481845USigns only1 train a day
    78 vehicles a day2013 road count
  7. Tri County HighwaySardiniaID 481925MSigns only1 train a day
    2,518 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
  8. Tri County HighwaySardiniaID 481926USigns only1 train a day
    2,580 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
  9. King RoadSardiniaID 481928HSigns only1 train a day
    8 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
  10. Tranquility PkSeamanID 481846BSigns only0 trains a day
    784 vehicles a day2024 road count
  11. Lawshe RdSeamanID 481855AGates0 trains a day
    220 vehicles a day1988 road count
  12. SR41PeeblesID 481860WFlashing lights0 trains a day
    6,510 vehicles a day2003 road count
  13. Jaybird RdRardenID 481872RSigns only0 trains a day
    820 vehicles a day2011 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates