How many public crossings does Indiana Eastern Railroad LLC report in Ohio?
The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Ohio with Indiana Eastern Railroad LLC as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 11
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 11
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 9%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 54 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 9% of these crossings.
- Gates19%
- Flashing lights without reported gates327%
- Signs without reported gates or lights764%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- New Haven RdFernald2,684 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Paddys Run RdFernald720 vehicles a day2008 road count
- New Haven RdShandon860 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Chapel RdShandon760 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Race Lane RdShandon456 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Cincinnati Brookville RdShandon2,580 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Layhigh RdShandon630 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hamilton Scipio RdShandon1,348 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Dunwoody RdShandon140 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Hart RdShandon105 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Peoria Reily RdShandon410 vehicles a day2005 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates