Railroad crossings reported by Catskill Mountain Railroad
The federal inventory lists 6 public crossings with Catskill Mountain Railroad as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 5
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates117%
- Signs without reported gates or lights467%
- Other or not reported117%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- WESTBROOK LANEKingston917853WSigns reported3Trains per day2,000 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- FAIR ST EXTKingston917854DSigns reported3Trains per day11,804 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WASHINGTON AVENUEKingston917855KSigns reported3Trains per day21,203 vehicles per day2019 road count
- US-209Kingston917860GFlashing lights reported3Trains per day13,108 vehicles per day2019 road count
- HURLY MTN RDKingston917863CSigns reported3Trains per day577 vehicles per day2019 road count
- STONY HOLLOWKingston917866XOther or not reported0Trains per day581 vehicles per day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.