How many public crossings does New York, Susquehanna & Western Railroad Company report?
The federal inventory lists 244 public crossings with New York, Susquehanna & Western Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 244
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 242
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 76%
- Most trains a day reported
- 10
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 18
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open New York, Susquehanna & Western Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 76% of these crossings.
- Gates18676%
- Flashing lights without reported gates3414%
- Signs without reported gates or lights229%
- Other or not reported21%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Port Watson StreetCortland12,778 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Fourth AvenuePaterson698 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Midland AvenueSaddle Brook17,860 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Rochelle AvenueRochelle Park18,752 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Fort Lee RoadBogota19,212 vehicles a day2017 road count
- East Court StreetCortland2,104 vehicles a day2004 road count
- Elm StreetCortland3,390 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Markham Hollow RoadFabius189 vehicles a day1999 road count
- Mayhill StreetSaddle Brook4,976 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Maywood AvenueMaywood15,164 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Eighty-third StreetNorth Bergen4,128 vehicles a day2017 road count
- River DriveElmwood Park16,652 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Saddle River RoadSaddle Brook21,008 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Demarest RoadSparta1,704 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Rt 80Fabius2,611 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Utter AvenueHawthorne5,200 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Central AvenueHawthorne3,120 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Warburton AvenueHawthorne7,860 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Diamond Bridge AvenueHawthorne10,660 vehicles a day2017 road count
- River StreetPaterson7,980 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Fifth AvenuePaterson11,232 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Sixth AvenuePaterson4,300 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Lyon StreetPaterson3,978 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Lafayette StreetPaterson7,704 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Governor StreetPaterson1,940 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Twelfth AvenuePaterson1,600 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Godwin AvenuePaterson1,820 vehicles a day2017 road count
- East 18th HamiltonPaterson6,788 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BroadwayPaterson13,120 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Madison EllisonPaterson24,124 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Park Ave 22nd StreetPaterson6,646 vehicles a day2015 road count
- 17th Avenue 24th StreetPaterson4,895 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Twenty Seventh StreetPaterson5,080 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 31st 20th AvenuePaterson13,502 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Vreeland AvenuePaterson19,785 vehicles a day2017 road count
- South Center StreetElmwood Park4,486 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Mola BoulevardElmwood Park18,972 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Union StreetHackensack9,982 vehicles a day2017 road count
- State StreetHackensack10,009 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Main StreetHackensack10,123 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Moore StreetHackensack4,789 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Edison AvenueOakland3,512 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Shelter LaneOakland250 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Pulis AvenueFranklin Lakes14,400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Clinton AvenueCortland10,614 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Grant StCortland4,365 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Copeland AvenueHomer1,225 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Center SreetHomer387 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Cayuga SreetHomer3,227 vehicles a day2007 road count
- James SreetHomer2,339 vehicles a day2006 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates