How many railroad crossings are in Thurmond, West Virginia?

The FRA inventory of lists 4 public railroad crossings in Thurmond, West Virginia.

Public crossings
4
Public crossings with identified warning devices
4
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
14
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
20 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Thurmond
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Thurmond in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates375%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights125%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Thurmond, West Virginia have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on River Crest Rd reports 14 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Ssr25/3 reports 12 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Thurmond-mcdendree Rd reports 1 train a day.
  4. The crossing on Thurmond-mcdendree Rd reports 1 train a day.

They are on River Crest Rd, Ssr25/3 and Thurmond-mcdendree Rd. None of the 4 public crossings in Thurmond, West Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates