How many railroad crossings are in Oak Hill, West Virginia?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Oak Hill, West Virginia.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 14%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 6 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 14% of these crossings.
- Gates114%
- Flashing lights without reported gates343%
- Signs without reported gates or lights229%
- Other or not reported114%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Oak Hill, West Virginia have the most trains?
- The crossing on Ingram Branch reports 2 trains a day.
- The crossing on Prudence Rd reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Red Star Rd reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Thurmond-mcdendree Rd reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Collins Hill Rd reports 1 train a day.
They are on Ingram Branch, Prudence Rd, Red Star Rd, Thurmond-mcdendree Rd and Collins Hill Rd. None of the 7 public crossings in Oak Hill, West Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Ingram BranchOak Hill80 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Prudence RdOak Hill300 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Red Star RdOak Hill100 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Thurmond-mcdendree RdOak Hill50 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Collins Hill RdOak Hill150 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Derryhale RdOak Hill20 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Main StOak Hill30 vehicles a day2018 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Oak Hill? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in West Virginia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates