How many railroad crossings are in Meadow Creek, West Virginia?
The FRA inventory of lists 5 public railroad crossings in Meadow Creek, West Virginia.
- Public crossings
- 5
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 5
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 20%
- Most trains a day reported
- 10
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- About the same
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 20% of these crossings.
- Gates120%
- Flashing lights without reported gates120%
- Signs without reported gates or lights360%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Meadow Creek, West Virginia have the most trains?
- The crossing on Meadow Creek Rd reports 10 trains a day.
It is on Meadow Creek Rd. None of the 5 public crossings in Meadow Creek, West Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Meadow Creek RdMeadow Creek450 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Meadow Creek RoadMeadow Creek450 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Claypool RoadMeadow Creek30 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Claypool RdMeadow Creek30 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Beury Town - Claypool RdMeadow Creek50 vehicles a day2012 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Meadow Creek? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in West Virginia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates