Railroad crossings in Hill County, Texas
The federal inventory lists 28 public railroad crossings in Hill County, Texas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 28
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 28
- Crossings reported with gates
- 64%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 22
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 7
- Gate share compared with the state
- About the same
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 64% of these crossings.
- Gates1864%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1036%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- County Road 1136Rio Vista023156NGates reported22Trains per day80 vehicles per day2020 road count
- WEST WALNUT STREETHillsboro416045JGates reported22Trains per day1,179 vehicles per day2020 road count
- County Road 1130 southBlum023153TGates reported20Trains per day76 vehicles per day2020 road count
- FM0933Blum023151EGates reported19Trains per day4,289 vehicles per day2023 road count
- County Road 1125Blum023152LGates reported19Trains per day16 vehicles per day2020 road count
- west FRANKLIN STREETHillsboro416043VGates reported19Trains per day2,147 vehicles per day2020 road count
- sh0022 / texas lake trailHillsboro416044CGates reported19Trains per day5,989 vehicles per day2023 road count
- County Road 4149Grandview416014KSigns reported17Trains per day6 vehicles per day2019 road count
- County Road 4148Itasca416015SSigns reported17Trains per day6 vehicles per day2020 road count
- FM 67Grandview416016YGates reported17Trains per day1,953 vehicles per day2023 road count
- FM 2719Itasca416018MGates reported17Trains per day406 vehicles per day2023 road count
- County Road 1111Itasca416020NSigns reported17Trains per day20 vehicles per day2020 road count
- fm0066 / WEST Main StreetItasca416027LGates reported17Trains per day2,113 vehicles per day2023 road count
- w SPURGEON STREETItasca416029AGates reported17Trains per day259 vehicles per day2020 road count
- FM 3147Hillsboro416033PGates reported17Trains per day304 vehicles per day2019 road count
- County Road 4247Itasca416034WSigns reported17Trains per day9 vehicles per day2020 road count
- HILL County access Rd 4281Hillsboro416036KSigns reported17Trains per day929 vehicles per day2023 road count
- County Road 4240Hillsboro416037SGates reported17Trains per day18 vehicles per day2020 road count
- old fort worth roadHillsboro416038YGates reported17Trains per day49 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Mark StreetHillsboro416050FGates reported17Trains per day372 vehicles per day2020 road count
- County Road 3105Hillsboro416055PSigns reported17Trains per day8 vehicles per day2020 road count
- County Road 3111 eastHillsboro416056WSigns reported17Trains per day73 vehicles per day2020 road count
- FM1242 / east walnut streetAbbott416060LGates reported17Trains per day1,220 vehicles per day2024 road count
- Mesquite StreetAbbott416062AGates reported17Trains per day74 vehicles per day2020 road count
- East County Line eastWest416065VGates reported17Trains per day100 vehicles per day2019 road count
- LB FOSTERHillsboro415819CSigns reported6Trains per day5,400 vehicles per day2003 road count
- Pecos StreetHillsboro414886TSigns reported1Trains per day508 vehicles per day2020 road count
- MILFORD roadHillsboro415817NSigns reported1Trains per day486 vehicles per day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.