How many railroad crossings are in Hillsboro, Texas?

The FRA inventory of lists 13 public railroad crossings in Hillsboro, Texas.

Public crossings
13
Public crossings with identified warning devices
13
Public crossings reported with gates
54%
Most trains a day reported
22
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
10 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Hillsboro
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Hillsboro in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 54% of these crossings.

  • Gates754%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights646%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. WEST WALNUT STREETHillsboroID 416045JGates22 trains a day
    1,179 vehicles a day2020 road count
  2. west FRANKLIN STREETHillsboroID 416043VGates19 trains a day
    2,147 vehicles a day2020 road count
  3. sh0022 / texas lake trailHillsboroID 416044CGates19 trains a day
    5,989 vehicles a day2023 road count
  4. FM 3147HillsboroID 416033PGates17 trains a day
    304 vehicles a day2019 road count
  5. HILL County access Rd 4281HillsboroID 416036KSigns only17 trains a day
    929 vehicles a day2023 road count
  6. County Road 4240HillsboroID 416037SGates17 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  7. old fort worth roadHillsboroID 416038YGates17 trains a day
    49 vehicles a day2020 road count
  8. Mark StreetHillsboroID 416050FGates17 trains a day
    372 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. County Road 3105HillsboroID 416055PSigns only17 trains a day
    8 vehicles a day2020 road count
  10. County Road 3111 eastHillsboroID 416056WSigns only17 trains a day
    73 vehicles a day2020 road count
  11. LB FOSTERHillsboroID 415819CSigns only6 trains a day
    5,400 vehicles a day2003 road count
  12. Pecos StreetHillsboroID 414886TSigns only1 train a day
    508 vehicles a day2020 road count
  13. MILFORD roadHillsboroID 415817NSigns only1 train a day
    486 vehicles a day2020 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates