How many railroad crossings are in Pharr, Texas?
The federal inventory lists 14 public railroad crossings in Pharr, Texas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 14
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 14
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 21%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 7
- Gate share compared with the state
- 42 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 21% of these crossings.
- Gates321%
- Flashing lights without reported gates643%
- Signs without reported gates or lights536%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- NORTH VETERANS BOULEVARDPharr20,564 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NORTH FIR STREETPharr2,369 vehicles a day2024 road count
- DOGWOOD STREETPharr2,790 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NORTH CYPRESS STREETPharr353 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NORTH BIRCH STREETPharr440 vehicles a day2019 road count
- US0281 / NORTH CAGE BOULEVARDPharr14,740 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NORTH FLAG STREETPharr2,294 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NORTH SUGAR ROADPharr5,098 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NORTH PALM DRIVEPharr1,264 vehicles a day2024 road count
- IH0002 NORTHBOUND FrontagePharr11,687 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FM3362 / NORTH JACKSON ROADPharr11,472 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NORTH juniper stREETPharr353 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NORTH ASTER STREETPharr530 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NORTH BLUEBONNET STREETPharr1,853 vehicles a day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates