How many railroad crossings are in Edinburg, Texas?
The FRA inventory of lists 17 public railroad crossings in Edinburg, Texas.
- Public crossings
- 17
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 17
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 76%
- Most trains a day reported
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 76% of these crossings.
- Gates1376%
- Flashing lights without reported gates16%
- Signs without reported gates or lights318%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Edinburg, Texas have the most trains?
- The crossing on SH0107 / University Drive reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on W Van Week Street reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on Pedestrian Crossing reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on W Cano Street reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on W Sprague Street reports 3 trains a day.
They are on SH0107 / University Drive, W Van Week Street, Pedestrian Crossing, W Cano Street and W Sprague Street. None of the 17 public crossings in Edinburg, Texas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- SH0107 / University DriveEdinburg16,739 vehicles a day2024 road count
- W Van Week StreetEdinburg474 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Pedestrian CrossingEdinburg100 vehicles a day2013 road count
- W Cano StreetEdinburg3,604 vehicles a day2024 road count
- W Sprague StreetEdinburg5,894 vehicles a day2019 road count
- South Fourth AvenueEdinburg5,026 vehicles a day2024 road count
- West Freddy Gonzales DriveEdinburg13,541 vehicles a day2024 road count
- W Schunior StreetEdinburg9,852 vehicles a day2024 road count
- South Sugar RoadEdinburg14,994 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W Canton AvenueEdinburg11,233 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Wisconsin RoadEdinburg4,557 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FM3362 / South Jackson RoadEdinburg17,654 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FM2061 / South McColl RoadEdinburg21,959 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Bu0281w / N Closner BoulevardEdinburg13,744 vehicles a day2024 road count
- US0281 Southbound FrontageEdinburg6,225 vehicles a day2021 road count
- US0281 Northbound FrontageEdinburg3,434 vehicles a day2020 road count
- W Chapin StreetEdinburg8,235 vehicles a day2024 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Edinburg? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Texas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates