How many railroad crossings are in Vienna, South Dakota?
The FRA inventory of lists 9 public railroad crossings in Vienna, South Dakota.
- Public crossings
- 9
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 9
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates111%
- Signs without reported gates or lights889%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Vienna, South Dakota have the most trains?
No train counts are reported for these crossings.
None of the 9 public crossings in Vienna, South Dakota has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 432nd AvenueVienna30 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 187th StreetVienna15 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 434th AvenueVienna15 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 186th StreetVienna15 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 435th StreetVienna26 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Milwaukee AvenueVienna65 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 436th AvenueVienna12 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Hove DriveVienna150 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Clark AvenueVienna65 vehicles a day2020 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Vienna? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in South Dakota
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates