How many railroad crossings are in Hazel, South Dakota?

The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Hazel, South Dakota.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning devices
10
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
0
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
7 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Hazel
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Hazel in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights10100%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 440th AvenueHazelID 097277RSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  2. 441st AvenueHazelID 097280YSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  3. 1st StreetHazelID 097281FSigns only0 trains a day
    286 vehicles a day2020 road count
  4. SD 22HazelID 097282MSigns only0 trains a day
    598 vehicles a day2020 road count
  5. 442nd AvenueHazelID 097283USigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  6. 180th StreetHazelID 097286PSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  7. 443rd AvenueHazelID 097287WSigns only0 trains a day
    95 vehicles a day2020 road count
  8. 179th StreetHazelID 097289KSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. 444th AvenueHazelID 097290ESigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  10. 445th AvenueHazelID 097292TSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates