Railroad crossings in Passaic County, New Jersey
The federal inventory lists 52 public railroad crossings in Passaic County, New Jersey.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 52
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 50
- Crossings reported with gates
- 73%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 125
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 12
- Gate share compared with the state
- 33 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 73% of these crossings.
- Gates3873%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1019%
- Signs without reported gates or lights24%
- Other or not reported24%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- FIFTH AVENUEPaterson263203FGates reported125Trains per day4,272 vehicles per day2016 road count
- CENTER AVENUELittle Falls266895HGates reported21Trains per day1,440 vehicles per day2018 road count
- FRANCISCO AVENUELittle Falls266896PGates reported21Trains per day6,816 vehicles per day2018 road count
- STEVENS AVENUELittle Falls266898DGates reported21Trains per day11,808 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MONTCLAIR AVENUELittle Falls266899KGates reported21Trains per day5,856 vehicles per day2018 road count
- DEWEY AVENUELittle Falls266900CGates reported21Trains per day1,248 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN STREETLittle Falls266901JGates reported21Trains per day12,480 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BOONTON TURNPIKEWayne266907AGates reported21Trains per day25,536 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FAIRFIELD ROADWayne266909NGates reported21Trains per day3,936 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FOURTH AVENUEPaterson857168MGates reported10Trains per day698 vehicles per day2017 road count
- UTTER AVENUEHawthorne857164KGates reported6Trains per day5,200 vehicles per day2017 road count
- CENTRAL AVENUEHawthorne857165SGates reported6Trains per day3,120 vehicles per day2017 road count
- WARBURTON AVENUEHawthorne857166YGates reported6Trains per day7,860 vehicles per day2017 road count
- DIAMOND BRIDGE AVENUEHawthorne857167FGates reported6Trains per day10,660 vehicles per day2017 road count
- RIVER STREETPaterson857169UGates reported6Trains per day7,980 vehicles per day2015 road count
- FIFTH AVENUEPaterson857170NGates reported6Trains per day11,232 vehicles per day2017 road count
- SIXTH AVENUEPaterson857171VGates reported6Trains per day4,300 vehicles per day2017 road count
- LYON STREETPaterson857172CGates reported6Trains per day3,978 vehicles per day2017 road count
- LAFAYETTE STREETPaterson857173JGates reported6Trains per day7,704 vehicles per day2017 road count
- GOVERNOR STREETPaterson857174RGates reported6Trains per day1,940 vehicles per day2017 road count
- TWELFTH AVENUEPaterson857175XGates reported6Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day2017 road count
- GODWIN AVENUEPaterson857176EGates reported6Trains per day1,820 vehicles per day2017 road count
- EAST 18TH HAMILTONPaterson857177LGates reported6Trains per day6,788 vehicles per day2017 road count
- BROADWAYPaterson857178TGates reported6Trains per day13,120 vehicles per day2017 road count
- MADISON ELLISONPaterson857179AGates reported6Trains per day24,124 vehicles per day2015 road count
- PARK AVE 22ND STREETPaterson857180UGates reported6Trains per day6,646 vehicles per day2015 road count
- 17th AVENUE 24th STREETPaterson857181BGates reported6Trains per day4,895 vehicles per day2017 road count
- TWENTY SEVENTH STREETPaterson857182HGates reported6Trains per day5,080 vehicles per day2017 road count
- 31ST 20TH AVENUEPaterson857183PGates reported6Trains per day13,502 vehicles per day2015 road count
- VREELAND AVENUEPaterson857185DGates reported6Trains per day19,785 vehicles per day2017 road count
- OAK RIDGE ROADWest Milford857117CGates reported4Trains per day8,960 vehicles per day2017 road count
- COZY LAKE ROADWest Milford857119RFlashing lights reported4Trains per day418 vehicles per day2017 road count
- CHARLOTTESBURG ROADWest Milford857123FFlashing lights reported4Trains per day112 vehicles per day2015 road count
- HAMBURG TURNPIKEWest Milford857126BFlashing lights reported4Trains per day3,312 vehicles per day2016 road count
- RINGWOOD AVENUEPompton Lakes857137NGates reported4Trains per day9,780 vehicles per day2017 road count
- WANAQUE AVENUEPompton Lakes857138VGates reported4Trains per day12,360 vehicles per day2017 road count
- SCHUYLER AVENUEPompton Lakes857139CFlashing lights reported4Trains per day5,010 vehicles per day2017 road count
- PIERSON MILLER DRIVEPompton Lakes857140WGates reported4Trains per day250 vehicles per day2017 road count
- ROCK ROADHawthorne857161PGates reported4Trains per day4,780 vehicles per day2017 road count
- VAN WINKLE AVENUEHawthorne857163DGates reported4Trains per day6,480 vehicles per day2017 road count
- MT PROSPECT AVENUEClifton262992DFlashing lights reported2Trains per day10,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- VAN HOUTEN AVENUEClifton262993KFlashing lights reported2Trains per day16,759 vehicles per day2016 road count
- CLIFTON AVENUEClifton262994SFlashing lights reported2Trains per day14,378 vehicles per day2010 road count
- COLFAX AVENUEClifton262995YFlashing lights reported2Trains per day5,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- CROOKS AVENUEPaterson263305YGates reported2Trains per day26,368 vehicles per day2016 road count
- GOULD AVENUEPaterson263306FGates reported2Trains per day1,890 vehicles per day2016 road count
- TAFT ROADTotowa266795DFlashing lights reported2Trains per day1,416 vehicles per day2016 road count
- WEST BELT PARKWAYWayne917026NFlashing lights reported2Trains per day9,012 vehicles per day2016 road count
- ALLWOOD ROADClifton262990PSigns reported0Trains per day20,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- BLOOMFIELD AVENUEClifton262991WSigns reported0Trains per day20,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.