How many railroad crossings are in Greeley County, Nebraska?

The federal inventory lists 9 public railroad crossings in Greeley County, Nebraska.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
9
Public crossings with identified warning devices
5
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
4
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
26 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Greeley County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Greeley County in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights556%
  • Other or not reported444%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 486th AvenueScotiaID 817223BSigns only4 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day1993 road count
  2. 804th RoadScotiaID 817224HSigns only4 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day1993 road count
  3. Four Hundred Eighty Seventh RoadScotiaID 817226WSigns only4 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1993 road count
  4. N-22ScotiaID 817230LSigns only4 trains a day
    1,230 vehicles a day2023 road count
  5. 507TH AvenueSpaldingID 818040LOther or not reported0 trains a day
    60 vehicles a day1993 road count
  6. 817A RoadSpaldingID 818041TOther or not reported0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day1993 road count
  7. 508TH AVENUESpaldingID 818043GOther or not reported0 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1993 road count
  8. 509TH AVENUESpaldingID 818044NOther or not reported0 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1977 road count
  9. 816th AVENUESpaldingID 818045VSigns only0 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1993 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates