Railroad crossings in Buchanan County, Missouri
The federal inventory lists 50 public railroad crossings in Buchanan County, Missouri.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 50
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 47
- Crossings reported with gates
- 28%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 34
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 17
- Gate share compared with the state
- 12 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 28% of these crossings.
- Gates1428%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1224%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2142%
- Other or not reported36%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- COUNTY RDRushville095211JGates reported34Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
- ROUTE 116Rushville095216TGates reported29Trains per day1,016 vehicles per day1991 road count
- COUNTY RDRushville095218GFlashing lights reported29Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- COUNTY RDRushville095223DSigns reported29Trains per day5 vehicles per day1989 road count
- COUNTY RDRushville095225SSigns reported29Trains per day5 vehicles per day1989 road count
- BETHEL RDRushville095228MGates reported29Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- COUNTY RDRushville095231VSigns reported29Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
- PETTET RDRushville095232CGates reported29Trains per day140 vehicles per day2015 road count
- SW CONTRARY CREEK RDSt Joseph095234RGates reported29Trains per day124 vehicles per day1994 road count
- ALABAMA STSt Joseph063103YGates reported27Trains per day7,817 vehicles per day1991 road count
- ILLINOIS AVESt Joseph063104FGates reported25Trains per day6,500 vehicles per day1989 road count
- FRANCIS STSt Joseph063122DGates reported24Trains per day1,437 vehicles per day2023 road count
- PRIVATESt Joseph064224ASigns reported24Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- COUNTY ROADSt Joseph064226NSigns reported24Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- OAK STSt Joseph063110JGates reported9Trains per day100 vehicles per day1986 road count
- HICKORY STSt Joseph063112XGates reported9Trains per day500 vehicles per day1986 road count
- JULE STSt Joseph192281POther or not reported9Trains per day450 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- MAIN STSt Joseph192286YOther or not reported9Trains per day5,000 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- 3RD STSt Joseph192289UOther or not reported9Trains per day8,800 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- S 4TH STSt Joseph063121WGates reported7Trains per day1,760 vehicles per day2023 road count
- Bluff View DriveSt Joseph906678CSigns reported4Trains per day150 vehicles per day2010 road count
- Southwest Diagonal RoadSt Joseph906679JSigns reported4Trains per day150 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- Sycamore StreetSt Joseph433260PSigns reported2Trains per day300 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Southwest Lower Lake RoadSt Joseph433273RFlashing lights reported2Trains per day5,510 vehicles per day1991 road count
- Bluff View DriveSt Joseph433275ESigns reported2Trains per day3,780 vehicles per day1991 road count
- Southwest Lower Lake RoadSt Joseph432886RSigns reported1Trains per day5,510 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- Industrial RoadSt Joseph433276LSigns reported1Trains per day150 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Southwest Lower Lake RoadSt Joseph433277TSigns reported1Trains per day3,780 vehicles per day1991 road count
- Southwest Lower Lake RoadSt Joseph433278ASigns reported1Trains per day3,780 vehicles per day1991 road count
- Alabama Street/MO USt Joseph433282PFlashing lights reported1Trains per day8,314 vehicles per day2022 road count
- Illinois AvenueSt Joseph433284DSigns reported1Trains per day6,500 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Packers AvenueSt Joseph433286SGates reported1Trains per day5,460 vehicles per day1991 road count
- Southwest Lower Lake RoadSt Joseph433289MSigns reported1Trains per day2,620 vehicles per day1982 road count
- HWY 759St Joseph063108HFlashing lights reported0Trains per day13,360 vehicles per day2012 road count
- SIXTH STSt Joseph063124SFlashing lights reported0Trains per day6,250 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- MONTEREY STREETSt Joseph063126FGates reported0Trains per day1,300 vehicles per day1989 road count
- ATCHISON STSt Joseph063151NFlashing lights reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day1989 road count
- SO10TH STSt Joseph063152VFlashing lights reported0Trains per day3,700 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 11TH STSt Joseph063153CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day6,200 vehicles per day1989 road count
- S 17THSt Joseph068662RFlashing lights reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day1989 road count
- SOLEONARD RDSt Joseph072219YFlashing lights reported0Trains per day2,820 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 49THSt Joseph072231FSigns reported0Trains per day200 vehicles per day1991 road count
- 22NDSt Joseph072370BGates reported0Trains per day7,420 vehicles per day1991 road count
- AJAX ROADSt Joseph072371HSigns reported0Trains per day890 vehicles per day1994 road count
- EASTON ROADSt Joseph072376SSigns reported0Trains per day300 vehicles per day1989 road count
- EASTONSt Joseph072377YSigns reported0Trains per day530 vehicles per day1989 road count
- WINTHROP RDRushville595925ESigns reported0Trains per day150 vehicles per day1987 road count
- HICKORY STREETSt Joseph856468XFlashing lights reported0Trains per day900 vehicles per day1989 road count
- ATCHISON STSt Joseph856472MFlashing lights reported0Trains per day3,700 vehicles per day1982 road count
- WATERWORKS RDSt Joseph983809LSigns reported0Trains per day1 vehicles per day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.