Railroad crossings in Caldwell County, Missouri
The federal inventory lists 25 public railroad crossings in Caldwell County, Missouri.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 25
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 25
- Crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 11
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 32 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates28%
- Flashing lights without reported gates520%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1872%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- South West Holstein RoadPolo605492GFlashing lights reported11Trains per day10 vehicles per day1989 road count
- Boulder RoadPolo605495CSigns reported11Trains per day5 vehicles per day1989 road count
- South West Price DrivePolo605498XFlashing lights reported11Trains per day5 vehicles per day1989 road count
- SE MAGGIE RDPolo375456YSigns reported10Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- SE SOO LINE RDPolo375457FSigns reported10Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- SE WILDLIFE RDCowgill375459USigns reported10Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- MAIN STCowgill375461VFlashing lights reported10Trains per day230 vehicles per day1982 road count
- WALNUT STCowgill375462CSigns reported10Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- SE OLIVER RDCowgill375465XSigns reported10Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- SE CHIEFS ROADCowgill375466ESigns reported10Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- SE BETHANY DR/ 22NDBraymer375467LSigns reported10Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- SE KIRKPATRICK ROAD 228Braymer375469ASigns reported10Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- MAIN STBraymer375471BGates reported10Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- HIGHWAY N 9th StBraymer375473PGates reported10Trains per day448 vehicles per day1989 road count
- SE HONEYSUCKLE DRIVEBraymer375474WSigns reported10Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- HICKORY 205 LIV 401Braymer375475DSigns reported10Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- BOULDER RDPolo375453DSigns reported6Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- SW HOLSTIEN RDPolo375454KSigns reported6Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- North East Jefferson DriveKingston605470GSigns reported6Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Northeast State Highway UKingston605472VFlashing lights reported6Trains per day139 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Wallace DriveKingston605473CSigns reported6Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- North East New York RoadKingston605476XSigns reported6Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Tobin Valley DriveKingston605482BSigns reported6Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- County Road 423Polo605486DFlashing lights reported6Trains per day25 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Northeast Hicks DriveKingston605623HSigns reported6Trains per day15 vehicles per day1982 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.