Railroad crossings in Hingham, Massachusetts

The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Hingham, Massachusetts.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
7
Crossings with identified warning equipment
7
Crossings reported with gates
100%
Highest reported trains per day
26
Reported incidents since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
43 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in HinghamLatitude 42.2431°, longitude -70.8786°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.

  • Gates7100%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. South StreetHingham536805DGates reported
    26Trains per day
    4,000 vehicles per day2021 road count
  2. Hersey StreetHingham536807SGates reported
    26Trains per day
    3,300 vehicles per day2021 road count
  3. Water StreetHingham536811GGates reported
    26Trains per day
    3,300 vehicles per day2021 road count
  4. Eldridge CourtHingham536812NGates reported
    26Trains per day
    100 vehicles per day2021 road count
  5. Summer StreetHingham536814CGates reported
    26Trains per day
    3,000 vehicles per day2021 road count
  6. Kilby StreetHingham921945RGates reported
    26Trains per day
    700 vehicles per day2021 road count
  7. Hull StreetHingham921946XGates reported
    26Trains per day
    4,800 vehicles per day2021 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.