Railroad crossings in Weymouth, Massachusetts
The federal inventory lists 9 public railroad crossings in Weymouth, Massachusetts.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 9
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 9
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 26
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 43 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates9100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Commercial StreetWeymouth536791XGates reported26Trains per day9,200 vehicles per day2021 road count
- Unicorn AvenueWeymouth536797NGates reported26Trains per day1,400 vehicles per day2021 road count
- East StreetWeymouth536798VGates reported26Trains per day2,200 vehicles per day2021 road count
- Wharf StreetWeymouth536799CGates reported26Trains per day330 vehicles per day2021 road count
- Commercial StreetWeymouth536801BGates reported26Trains per day7,800 vehicles per day2021 road count
- French StreetWeymouth536802HGates reported26Trains per day2,300 vehicles per day2021 road count
- Randolph StreetWeymouth546677AGates reported26Trains per day5,200 vehicles per day2010 road count
- Pond StreetWeymouth546678GGates reported26Trains per day8,591 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Trotter RoadWeymouth546680HGates reported26Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.