How many railroad crossings are in Mason County, Kentucky?
The federal inventory lists 19 public railroad crossings in Mason County, Kentucky.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 19
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 18
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 42%
- Most trains a day reported
- 11
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 42% of these crossings.
- Gates842%
- Flashing lights without reported gates211%
- Signs without reported gates or lights842%
- Other or not reported15%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CARMEL STMaysville1,847 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BROADWAY STREETMaysville1 vehicle a day1993 road count
- MAIN STREETMaysville1 vehicle a day1987 road count
- WOOD STREETMaysville1 vehicle a day1993 road count
- UNION STREETMaysville1,100 vehicles a day1993 road count
- LEXINGTON STREETMaysville1,440 vehicles a day1993 road count
- POPLAR STREETMaysville800 vehicles a day1993 road count
- COMMERCE STREETMaysville1,360 vehicles a day1993 road count
- DUKE STREETDover15 vehicles a day1987 road count
- JANE STREETDover20 vehicles a day1989 road count
- MARKET STREETDover35 vehicles a day1993 road count
- SYCAMORE STREETDover30 vehicles a day1989 road count
- HELENA RDLewisburg588 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MILL CREEK PIKELewisburg140 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Road not reportedLewisburg10 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Unnamed Private RoadMaysville10 vehicles a day2012 road count
- TAYLORS MILL RDMaysville90 vehicles a day2016 road count
- TAYLOR MILL RDMaysville70 vehicles a day2012 road count
- TAYLOR MILL RDMaysville70 vehicles a day2012 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works