How many railroad crossings are in Lewis County, Kentucky?
The federal inventory lists 23 public railroad crossings in Lewis County, Kentucky.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 23
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 22
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 17%
- Most trains a day reported
- 9
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 12 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.
- Gates417%
- Flashing lights without reported gates730%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1148%
- Other or not reported14%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 2ND STREETVanceburg970 vehicles a day1989 road count
- OLD LCK DAM 31 RDSouth Portsmouth65 vehicles a day2012 road count
- OLD ROUTE 10Quincy25 vehicles a day1991 road count
- BELLEVUE LANEGarrison50 vehicles a day1998 road count
- LOWDER STGarrison1 vehicle a day1993 road count
- GARRISON LANEGarrison125 vehicles a day1987 road count
- SMITH LANEGarrison50 vehicles a day1989 road count
- MURPHYS LANEGarrison200 vehicles a day1991 road count
- EVERMAN ROADGarrison115 vehicles a day1998 road count
- FLAGPOINT RDGarrison40 vehicles a day1991 road count
- RIVERVIEW DRIVEVanceburg185 vehicles a day2000 road count
- BENTON STREETVanceburg50 vehicles a day1980 road count
- BRUCE STREETVanceburg50 vehicles a day1980 road count
- COURT STREETVanceburg1,545 vehicles a day1980 road count
- LEXINGTON AVENUEVanceburg950 vehicles a day1989 road count
- MAIN STREETVanceburg2,165 vehicles a day1989 road count
- ROWLEY AVENUEVanceburg50 vehicles a day1989 road count
- LOCK AND DAM ROADVanceburg1 vehicle a day1989 road count
- KY 8Concord125 vehicles a day2017 road count
- CARRS HILL ROADConcord10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- KY 8Concord120 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MAIN STREETConcord225 vehicles a day1993 road count
- GARRISON LANEGarrison125 vehicles a day1987 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates