Railroad crossings in Trego County, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 30 public railroad crossings in Trego County, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 30
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 30
- Crossings reported with gates
- 33%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 33% of these crossings.
- Gates1033%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2067%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 180 AvenueWa Keeney815106YSigns reported2Trains per day59 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 190 Avenue or 9 RoadWa Keeney815107FSigns reported2Trains per day17 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 200 Avenue or 10 RoadWa Keeney815108MSigns reported2Trains per day2 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 210 Avenue or 11 RoadWa Keeney815109USigns reported2Trains per day16 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 230 Avenue or 13 RoadWa Keeney815112CSigns reported2Trains per day74 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 240 AvenueWa Keeney815113JSigns reported2Trains per day37 vehicles per day2020 road count
- S 1st StreetWa Keeney815114RGates reported2Trains per day565 vehicles per day2020 road count
- S 4th StreetWa Keeney815116EGates reported2Trains per day1,255 vehicles per day2020 road count
- S Main St or N 5th StWa Keeney815118TGates reported2Trains per day1,415 vehicles per day2020 road count
- S 6th StreetWa Keeney815120UGates reported2Trains per day610 vehicles per day2020 road count
- S 13th St or US-283 HwyWa Keeney815122HGates reported2Trains per day1,370 vehicles per day2019 road count
- 280th AvenueWa Keeney815124WGates reported2Trains per day580 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 290 AvenueWa Keeney815125DSigns reported2Trains per day29 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 300 AvenueOgallah815126KSigns reported2Trains per day19 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 310 AvenueOgallah815127SSigns reported2Trains per day4 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 320 AvenueOgallah815128YSigns reported2Trains per day9 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 330 AvenueOgallah815129FGates reported2Trains per day87 vehicles per day2014 road count
- Centre StreetOgallah815130ASigns reported2Trains per day62 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Cemetery Rd or 24 RdOgallah815131GSigns reported2Trains per day48 vehicles per day2020 road count
- K AvenueOgallah815132NSigns reported2Trains per day5 vehicles per day2020 road count
- L RoadOgallah815134CSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 370 AvenueOgallah815136RSigns reported2Trains per day6 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 380 Avenue or Riga RoadOgallah815137XGates reported2Trains per day155 vehicles per day2020 road count
- North RoadEllis815139LGates reported2Trains per day83 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 400 AvenueEllis815140FSigns reported2Trains per day25 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 8th StreetCollyer815199VSigns reported2Trains per day8 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Ainslie AvenueCollyer815201UGates reported2Trains per day320 vehicles per day2020 road count
- St Peter Road or 4 RdCollyer815203HSigns reported2Trains per day62 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 150 AvenueCollyer815204PSigns reported2Trains per day57 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 170 AvenueWa Keeney815206DSigns reported2Trains per day16 vehicles per day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.