Railroad crossings in Ness County, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 34 public railroad crossings in Ness County, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 34
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 34
- Crossings reported with gates
- 9%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 30 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 9% of these crossings.
- Gates39%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3191%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HH RoadAlexander010315FSigns reported3Trains per day44 vehicles per day2015 road count
- K 96 HighwayBazine010318BGates reported3Trains per day1,110 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FF RoadBazine010319HSigns reported3Trains per day7 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Waumbaugh StreetBazine010322RSigns reported3Trains per day135 vehicles per day2015 road count
- North Main StreetBazine010323XSigns reported3Trains per day530 vehicles per day2015 road count
- North Lawrence StreetBazine010324ESigns reported3Trains per day190 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Gilmore StreetBazine010325LSigns reported3Trains per day100 vehicles per day2015 road count
- BB RoadBazine010327ASigns reported3Trains per day51 vehicles per day2015 road count
- AA RoadBazine010328GSigns reported3Trains per day64 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Y RoadBazine010330HSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day2015 road count
- W RoadNess City010331PSigns reported3Trains per day92 vehicles per day2015 road count
- South T5 RoadNess City010332WSigns reported3Trains per day42 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Walnut Street or 130 RoadNess City010334KSigns reported3Trains per day55 vehicles per day2015 road count
- South Topeka AvenueNess City010335SSigns reported3Trains per day380 vehicles per day2015 road count
- South School StreetNess City010336YSigns reported3Trains per day470 vehicles per day2015 road count
- South Iowa AvenueNess City010337FSigns reported3Trains per day405 vehicles per day2015 road count
- South Pennsylvania AvenueNess City010338MGates reported3Trains per day1,580 vehicles per day2019 road count
- South Kansas AvenueNess City010339UGates reported3Trains per day520 vehicles per day2015 road count
- South Franklin AvenueNess City010340NSigns reported3Trains per day245 vehicles per day2015 road count
- 130 RoadNess City010344RSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Q RoadNess City010345XSigns reported3Trains per day68 vehicles per day2015 road count
- P RoadNess City010346ESigns reported3Trains per day63 vehicles per day2015 road count
- O RoadNess City010347LSigns reported3Trains per day6 vehicles per day2015 road count
- N RoadNess City010349ASigns reported3Trains per day105 vehicles per day2015 road count
- L RoadNess City010351BSigns reported3Trains per day33 vehicles per day2015 road count
- K RoadNess City010352HSigns reported3Trains per day8 vehicles per day2015 road count
- J RoadNess City010354WSigns reported3Trains per day130 vehicles per day2015 road count
- G RoadNess City010358YSigns reported3Trains per day22 vehicles per day2015 road count
- F RoadNess City010359FSigns reported3Trains per day10 vehicles per day2015 road count
- C RoadDighton010363VSigns reported3Trains per day78 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Hamilton StreetBeeler010364CSigns reported3Trains per day3 vehicles per day2015 road count
- North Main StreetBeeler010365JSigns reported3Trains per day155 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Lane Ness RoadDighton010368ESigns reported3Trains per day36 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Austin StreetBazine969842CSigns reported3Trains per day1 vehicles per day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.