How many railroad crossings are in Sumner County, Kansas?
The federal inventory lists 132 public railroad crossings in Sumner County, Kansas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 132
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 132
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 48%
- Most trains a day reported
- 49
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 15
- Gate share compared with the state
- 9 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 48% of these crossings.
- Gates6348%
- Flashing lights without reported gates32%
- Signs without reported gates or lights6650%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- E 130th Avenue NMulvane105 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 120th Avenue NMulvane42 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 110th Avenue NBelle Plaine50 vehicles a day2015 road count
- N Oliver RoadBelle Plaine2,350 vehicles a day2018 road count
- N 100th Avenue NBelle Plaine110 vehicles a day2015 road count
- W 8th AvenueBelle Plaine73 vehicles a day2015 road count
- K-55 Highway or E 90th Ave NBelle Plaine2,050 vehicles a day2025 road count
- N Hillside RoadBelle Plaine33 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 80th Avenue NBelle Plaine18 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 70th Avenue NBelle Plaine19 vehicles a day2015 road count
- N Hydraulic RoadBelle Plaine9 vehicles a day2015 road count
- N Broadway RoadWellington8 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Perth RoadMayfield35 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Anson RoadMayfield430 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S Osborn StreetMayfield105 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Mayfield RoadMayfield60 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Sumner RoadMayfield21 vehicles a day2015 road count
- K-49 Highway or S Chicaskia RoadMayfield660 vehicles a day2017 road count
- S Caldwell RoadMayfield17 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Osborn RoadMilan6 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Conway Springs RoadMilan39 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Ryan RoadMilan7 vehicles a day2015 road count
- N Monroe StreetMilan270 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S Bluff RoadMilan13 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Morris RoadMilan56 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Dixon RoadArgonia14 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Eden RoadArgonia19 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Main StreetArgonia830 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S Plum StreetArgonia64 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Blackstone RoadArgonia27 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Creek Road or NE 130 AvenueArgonia2 vehicles a day2006 road count
- N Seneca RoadWellington69 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 30th Avenue NWellington63 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 20th Avenue NWellington46 vehicles a day2015 road count
- South C StreetWellington255 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Washington StreetWellington700 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S Jefferson AvenueWellington385 vehicles a day2015 road count
- South G StreetWellington50 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S H StreetWellington57 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Tyler RoadWellington38 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Drury RoadMayfield57 vehicles a day2015 road count
- K-53 Highway or W Bridge StreetMulvane5,150 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N Oxford RoadUdall240 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S Central AvenueMulvane165 vehicles a day2012 road count
- N Webb RoadMulvane49 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 130th Avenue NMulvane28 vehicles a day2015 road count
- N Greenwich RoadMulvane65 vehicles a day2015 road count
- N River RoadMulvane175 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E 120th Avenue NUdall49 vehicles a day2015 road count
- E Spring AvenueConway Spgs535 vehicles a day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates