Railroad crossings in Mayfield, Kansas

The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Mayfield, Kansas.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
8
Crossings with identified warning equipment
8
Crossings reported with gates
100%
Highest reported trains per day
48
Reported incidents since 2016
3
Gate share compared with the state
62 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in MayfieldLatitude 37.2618°, longitude -97.5436°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.

  • Gates8100%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. S Perth RoadMayfield014191DGates reported
    48Trains per day
    35 vehicles per day2015 road count
  2. S Anson RoadMayfield014194YGates reported
    48Trains per day
    430 vehicles per day2018 road count
  3. S Osborn StreetMayfield014195FGates reported
    48Trains per day
    105 vehicles per day2015 road count
  4. S Mayfield RoadMayfield014196MGates reported
    48Trains per day
    60 vehicles per day2015 road count
  5. S Sumner RoadMayfield014197UGates reported
    48Trains per day
    21 vehicles per day2015 road count
  6. K-49 Highway or S Chicaskia RoadMayfield014199HGates reported
    48Trains per day
    660 vehicles per day2017 road count
  7. S Caldwell RoadMayfield014200AGates reported
    48Trains per day
    17 vehicles per day2015 road count
  8. S Drury RoadMayfield014190WGates reported
    46Trains per day
    57 vehicles per day2015 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.