Railroad crossings in Randolph County, Indiana
The federal inventory lists 28 public railroad crossings in Randolph County, Indiana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 28
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 28
- Crossings reported with gates
- 93%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 16
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 49 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 93% of these crossings.
- Gates2693%
- Flashing lights without reported gates14%
- Signs without reported gates or lights14%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- PLUM STREETFarmland538858JGates reported16Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- COLUMBIA STREETUnion City538827KGates reported15Trains per day4,218 vehicles per day2018 road count
- HOWARD STREETUnion City538828SGates reported15Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 600 EASTUnion City538834VGates reported15Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN STREETWinchester538846PGates reported15Trains per day8,350 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MERIDIAN STREETWinchester538847WGates reported15Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WEST STREETWinchester538848DGates reported15Trains per day1,234 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WALNUT STREETUnion City538829YGates reported14Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 700 EASTUnion City538831AGates reported14Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN ST 500 EASTWinchester538835CFlashing lights reported14Trains per day525 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 400 EASTWinchester538836JGates reported14Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 350 EASTWinchester538837RSigns reported14Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 300 EASTWinchester538838XGates reported14Trains per day282 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 200 EASTWinchester538841FGates reported14Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 100EWinchester538842MGates reported14Trains per day2,850 vehicles per day2018 road count
- EAST STREETWinchester538845HGates reported14Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- JACKSON STREETWinchester538850EGates reported14Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 200 WESTWinchester538852TGates reported14Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 375 WESTWinchester538854GGates reported14Trains per day1,050 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 675WFarmland538857CGates reported14Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN STREETFarmland538859RGates reported14Trains per day4,226 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MULBERRY STREETFarmland538860KGates reported14Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 900WFarmland538862YGates reported14Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 1000 WESTParker City538863FGates reported14Trains per day1,275 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 1100WParker City538865UGates reported14Trains per day1,275 vehicles per day2018 road count
- FULTON STREETParker City538866BGates reported14Trains per day1,275 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MAIN STParker City538867HGates reported14Trains per day1,254 vehicles per day2018 road count
- FRANKLIN STParker City538868PGates reported14Trains per day1,275 vehicles per day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.