How many railroad crossings are in Winchester, Indiana?

The FRA inventory of lists 13 public railroad crossings in Winchester, Indiana.

Public crossings
13
Public crossings with identified warning devices
13
Public crossings reported with gates
85%
Most trains a day reported
15
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
2
Gate share compared with the state
41 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Winchester
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Winchester in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 85% of these crossings.

  • Gates1185%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates18%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights18%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Winchester, Indiana have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Main Street reports 15 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Meridian Street reports 15 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on West Street reports 15 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Main St 500 East reports 14 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on 400 East reports 14 trains a day.

They are on Main Street, Meridian Street, West Street, Main St 500 East and 400 East. None of the 13 public crossings in Winchester, Indiana has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Main StreetWinchesterID 538846PGates15 trains a day
    8,350 vehicles a day2018 road count
  2. Meridian StreetWinchesterID 538847WGates15 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
  3. West StreetWinchesterID 538848DGates15 trains a day
    1,234 vehicles a day2018 road count
  4. Main St 500 EastWinchesterID 538835CFlashing lights14 trains a day
    525 vehicles a day2018 road count
  5. 400 EastWinchesterID 538836JGates14 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
  6. CR 350 EastWinchesterID 538837RSigns only14 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
  7. 300 EastWinchesterID 538838XGates14 trains a day
    282 vehicles a day2018 road count
  8. 200 EastWinchesterID 538841FGates14 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
  9. CR 100EWinchesterID 538842MGates14 trains a day
    2,850 vehicles a day2018 road count
  10. East StreetWinchesterID 538845HGates14 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
  11. Jackson StreetWinchesterID 538850EGates14 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
  12. 200 WestWinchesterID 538852TGates14 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
  13. 375 WestWinchesterID 538854GGates14 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates