How many railroad crossings are in Cook County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 54 public railroad crossings in Cook County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 54
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 54
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Most trains a day reported
- 36
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 10
- Gate share compared with the state
- 4 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates2750%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2750%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CENTRAL AVELenox790 vehicles a day2007 road count
- LOVETT STSparks100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CONNELL ROADSparks30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MILLIGAN RENTZ ROADSparks60 vehicles a day1988 road count
- BARNEYVILLE RDSparks88 vehicles a day1986 road count
- WAGON WHEEL ROADLenox60 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WILLIAMS ROADLenox30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- BO-ROSS RDLenox140 vehicles a day2007 road count
- COLQUITT AVELenox470 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SHERMAN AVELenox150 vehicles a day1986 road count
- ED LINDSEY RDLenox467 vehicles a day1988 road count
- DARDEN ROADLenox630 vehicles a day2005 road count
- BOB LINDSEY ROADLenox50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MEDFORD ROADLenox50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W THIRD STAdel881 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W FIRST STAdel2,069 vehicles a day1988 road count
- TALLEY STAdel760 vehicles a day1988 road count
- EMITCHELL STAdel1,339 vehicles a day1987 road count
- ADAMS STSparks1,237 vehicles a day1986 road count
- PATTERSON AVESparks150 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COLQUITT STSparks989 vehicles a day1986 road count
- RICHARDSON STCecil1,720 vehicles a day2006 road count
- OLD QUITMAN HWYAdel2,438 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 9TH STREETAdel500 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SEVENTH STAdel299 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FIFTH STAdel1,605 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FOURTH STAdel7,578 vehicles a day1988 road count
- THIRD STREETAdel400 vehicles a day1988 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PARKWAYAdel630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- W 9TH STAdel1,264 vehicles a day2006 road count
- OAK STAdel200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S MLK JR DRIVEAdel500 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S PINE STAdel250 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S POPULAR STREETAdel890 vehicles a day2005 road count
- W 5TH STAdel800 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W 4TH STAdel11,500 vehicles a day1995 road count
- GREGGS ROADBarney320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SHIFLETT ROADAdel90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- QUITMAN HIGHWAYAdel1,880 vehicles a day2018 road count
- OLD UNION ROADAdel632 vehicles a day2020 road count
- PINE VALLEY CIRCLEAdel32 vehicles a day2020 road count
- TILLMAN ROADAdel630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- COOK STREETAdel960 vehicles a day2011 road count
- GOODMAN STREETSparks3,208 vehicles a day2020 road count
- N COLLEGE STREETSparks346 vehicles a day2020 road count
- CLEVELAND STREETSparks267 vehicles a day2020 road count
- PEARIDGE ROADSparks149 vehicles a day2020 road count
- ROUNDTREE BRGE ROADSparks651 vehicles a day2020 road count
- OLD UNION ROADSparks185 vehicles a day2020 road count
- ARTHUR RENTZ ROADSparks36 vehicles a day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates