How many railroad crossings are in Berrien County, Georgia?
The federal inventory lists 37 public railroad crossings in Berrien County, Georgia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 37
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 36
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates38%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3389%
- Other or not reported13%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- NORTH MATHIS STREETNashville1,610 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SHORT STREETNashville620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- PAULINE ROAD EXTENSIONRay City640 vehicles a day2019 road count
- JOHNSON STREETRay City320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- JONES STREETRay City320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- MILLER STREETRay City320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SIRMANS ROADRay City320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BERTHA ROBERTSON ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- LANGFORD ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- DAVID POWELL ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- COUNTRY ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- TURTLE DOVE LANENashville170 vehicles a day2015 road count
- VICKERS ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- NASHVILLE MILLS ROADNashville320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- HAZEL AVENUENashville320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- EAST DENNIS AVENUENashville1,820 vehicles a day2019 road count
- E MCPHERSON AVENUENashville2,480 vehicles a day2019 road count
- INDUSTRIAL BOULEVARDNashville620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- GREENRIDGE DRIVENashville620 vehicles a day2007 road count
- J Henry GaskinsNashville30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- LAKELAND HIGHWAYWillacoochee1,570 vehicles a day2019 road count
- MAIN STREETRay City2,130 vehicles a day2019 road count
- RAMBLINWOOD ROADRay City106 vehicles a day2020 road count
- ALLENVILLE ROADNashville1,460 vehicles a day2019 road count
- MARK WATSON ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- LONZIE COOK ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- LAKE LEWIS ROADNashville320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- white school roadNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- TOMMY HANCOCK ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- AVERA MILL LANENashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- AVERA MILL ROADNashville60 vehicles a day2015 road count
- ROBERSON GASKINS ROADNashville90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- GIDDENS ROADWillacoochee320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- GARRETT ROADWillacoochee90 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BANNOCKBURN ROADWillacoochee30 vehicles a day2015 road count
- KEMP DRIVERay City1 vehicle a day2021 road count
- EAST MARION AVENUENashville3,220 vehicles a day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates