How many railroad crossings are in Okeechobee County, Florida?

The federal inventory lists 17 public railroad crossings in Okeechobee County, Florida.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
17
Public crossings with identified warning devices
17
Public crossings reported with gates
71%
Most trains a day reported
13
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
3
Gate share compared with the state
1 percentage point lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Okeechobee County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Okeechobee County in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 71% of these crossings.

  • Gates1271%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights529%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. NW 9TH AVENUEOkeechobeeID 628055BGates13 trains a day
    1,813 vehicles a day2011 road count
  2. SE 40TH AVENUEOkeechobeeID 621522MGates11 trains a day
    3,053 vehicles a day2011 road count
  3. US HWY 98OkeechobeeID 628054UGates11 trains a day
    12,100 vehicles a day2024 road count
  4. N PARROTT AVEOkeechobeeID 628062LGates11 trains a day
    26,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
  5. NE 13TH AVEOkeechobeeID 628063TGates11 trains a day
    1,050 vehicles a day2024 road count
  6. NE 14TH AVEOkeechobeeID 628064AGates11 trains a day
    494 vehicles a day2011 road count
  7. NE 16TH AVEOkeechobeeID 628065GGates11 trains a day
    1,790 vehicles a day2011 road count
  8. NE 2ND STREETOkeechobeeID 628066NSigns only11 trains a day
    313 vehicles a day2011 road count
  9. SE 32ND AVEOkeechobeeID 628068CGates11 trains a day
    447 vehicles a day2011 road count
  10. SOUTHEAST FIFTY-NINTH BOULEVARDOkeechobeeID 628069JGates11 trains a day
    387 vehicles a day2011 road count
  11. SOUTHEAST EIGHTY-SIXTH BOULEVARDOkeechobeeID 628070DGates9 trains a day
    4,800 vehicles a day2024 road count
  12. SOUTHEAST ONE HUNDRED TWENTY-SIXTH BOULEVARDOkeechobeeID 628071KGates9 trains a day
    2,700 vehicles a day2024 road count
  13. NW 144TH TRAILOkeechobeeID 628052FGates8 trains a day
    447 vehicles a day2011 road count
  14. NW 9TH STREETOkeechobeeID 628056HSigns only0 trains a day
    3,100 vehicles a day2024 road count
  15. NW 9TH STREETOkeechobeeID 628057PSigns only0 trains a day
    3,100 vehicles a day2024 road count
  16. NW 6TH STREETOkeechobeeID 628058WSigns only0 trains a day
    2,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
  17. NW 9TH STREETOkeechobeeID 915299BSigns only0 trains a day
    3,100 vehicles a day2024 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works