How many railroad crossings are in Clay County, Florida?
The federal inventory lists 38 public railroad crossings in Clay County, Florida.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 38
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 38
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 95%
- Most trains a day reported
- 18
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 95% of these crossings.
- Gates3695%
- Flashing lights without reported gates25%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CR-218Jacksonville14,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
- RICHARD MOSLEY RDLawtey67 vehicles a day2011 road count
- WELLS RDOrange Park21,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
- ALLEN LNOrange Park914 vehicles a day2011 road count
- MOODY AVEOrange Park6,200 vehicles a day2024 road count
- BIRCHWOOD DROrange Park636 vehicles a day2011 road count
- WOODLAND DROrange Park669 vehicles a day2011 road count
- DOCTORS LAKE DROrange Park500 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LAKESIDE VILLA RDOrange Park1,385 vehicles a day2011 road count
- E SHENANDOAH DROrange Park1,035 vehicles a day2011 road count
- PARKSIDE AVEOrange Park1,213 vehicles a day2011 road count
- PEORIA RDOrange Park11,500 vehicles a day2024 road count
- PINE RDOrange Park513 vehicles a day2011 road count
- BRICKYARD RDOrange Park239 vehicles a day2011 road count
- CR-209BGreen Cove Spgs279 vehicles a day2011 road count
- WATKINS RDGreen Cove Spgs59 vehicles a day2011 road count
- RUSSELL RDGreen Cove Spgs12,500 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CR-315Green Cove Spgs4,700 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SHEDD RDGreen Cove Spgs499 vehicles a day2011 road count
- HARBOR RDGreen Cove Spgs6,746 vehicles a day2011 road count
- HOUSTON STGreen Cove Spgs3,801 vehicles a day2011 road count
- WALBURG STGreen Cove Spgs908 vehicles a day2011 road count
- MARTIN LUTHER KING JR BLVDGreen Cove Spgs585 vehicles a day2011 road count
- CENTER STGreen Cove Spgs1,451 vehicles a day2011 road count
- IDLEWILD AVEGreen Cove Spgs13,300 vehicles a day2024 road count
- GREEN COVE AVEGreen Cove Spgs1,700 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CR-226Green Cove Spgs30 vehicles a day2011 road count
- DECOY RDGreen Cove Spgs682 vehicles a day2011 road count
- LORING AVEOrange Park1,740 vehicles a day2011 road count
- S FORREST DROrange Park63 vehicles a day2011 road count
- KINGSLEY AVEOrange Park25,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
- PRIVATE RDOrange Park5 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CR 220Orange Park36,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
- OAK STGreen Cove Spgs3,982 vehicles a day2011 road count
- GREENRIDGE RDOrange Park1,600 vehicles a day2024 road count
- S ORANGE AVEGreen Cove Spgs15,400 vehicles a day2024 road count
- US-17 / SR-15Green Cove Spgs10,600 vehicles a day2024 road count
- WARNER RDPalatka1,109 vehicles a day2008 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates