Railroad crossings in Clewiston, Florida
The federal inventory lists 11 public railroad crossings in Clewiston, Florida.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 11
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 11
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 82%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 43
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 10 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 82% of these crossings.
- Gates982%
- Flashing lights without reported gates218%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CR-835 / EVERCANE RDClewiston627723YGates reported43Trains per day800 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FRANCISCO STREETClewiston627712LGates reported40Trains per day4,700 vehicles per day2024 road count
- Sonora AvenueClewiston627713TGates reported32Trains per day5,600 vehicles per day2024 road count
- WC OWEN AVENUEClewiston627699AGates reported29Trains per day5,600 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CR-835 / EVERCANE RDClewiston627721KGates reported29Trains per day800 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CR-720Clewiston627693JGates reported25Trains per day1,100 vehicles per day2024 road count
- US-27Clewiston627695XGates reported25Trains per day23,500 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SAN LUIZ AVENUEClewiston627696EGates reported25Trains per day705 vehicles per day2011 road count
- OLYMPIA STClewiston627698TFlashing lights reported25Trains per day1,003 vehicles per day2011 road count
- FLAGHOLE ROADClewiston945426GGates reported12Trains per day3,800 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CR-835Clewiston853356NFlashing lights reported10Trains per day650 vehicles per day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.