Railroad crossings in Bartow, Florida
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Bartow, Florida.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 20
- Crossings reported with gates
- 75%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 3 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 75% of these crossings.
- Gates1575%
- Flashing lights without reported gates420%
- Signs without reported gates or lights15%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CROWN AVENUEBartow624505GGates reported2Trains per day1,950 vehicles per day2024 road count
- N SEARCY AVBartow624493PFlashing lights reported1Trains per day216 vehicles per day2011 road count
- N OAK AVENUEBartow624494WFlashing lights reported1Trains per day1,364 vehicles per day2011 road count
- N JACKSON AVENUEBartow624495DFlashing lights reported1Trains per day504 vehicles per day2011 road count
- N BROADWAY AVBartow624497SGates reported1Trains per day14,700 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTH MILL AVENUEBartow624498YGates reported1Trains per day746 vehicles per day2011 road count
- BAKER AVENUEBartow624503TGates reported1Trains per day829 vehicles per day2011 road count
- SR-60Bartow624507VGates reported1Trains per day22,500 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E MAIN STBartow623086HGates reported0Trains per day4,500 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E WABASH STBartow623087PGates reported0Trains per day316 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MARTIN LUTHER KING JR BLVDBartow623088WGates reported0Trains per day1,550 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MAGNOLIA STBartow623089DGates reported0Trains per day1,107 vehicles per day2011 road count
- BAY STBartow623091EGates reported0Trains per day339 vehicles per day2011 road count
- E GIBBONS STBartow623092LGates reported0Trains per day2,200 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E GEORGIA STBartow623093TGates reported0Trains per day2,100 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FRANKLIN STBartow623094ASigns reported0Trains per day358 vehicles per day2011 road count
- S CLEAR SPRING RDBartow623098CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day93 vehicles per day2011 road count
- E CHURCH STBartow624285NGates reported0Trains per day2,700 vehicles per day2024 road count
- HOMELAND - GARFIELD ROADBartow626465TGates reported0Trains per day3,800 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CLOWER ST EBartow643817RGates reported0Trains per day3,107 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.