How many railroad crossings are in West Memphis, Arkansas?
The FRA inventory of lists 31 public railroad crossings in West Memphis, Arkansas.
- Public crossings
- 31
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 29
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Most trains a day reported
- 23
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 7
- Gate share compared with the state
- 25 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates1652%
- Flashing lights without reported gates26%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1135%
- Other or not reported26%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in West Memphis, Arkansas have the most trains?
- The crossing on Mound City Rd reports 23 trains a day.
- The crossing on South Loop Drive reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on Pecan Grove Road reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on AR 147 reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on Bill Grill Road reports 11 trains a day.
They are on Mound City Rd, South Loop Drive, Pecan Grove Road, AR 147 and Bill Grill Road. None of the 31 public crossings in West Memphis, Arkansas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Mound City RdWest Memphis600 vehicles a day1988 road count
- South Loop DriveWest Memphis1 vehicle a dayRoad count year not reported
- Pecan Grove RoadWest Memphis139 vehicles a day1985 road count
- AR 147West Memphis710 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Bill Grill RoadWest Memphis30 vehicles a day1987 road count
- AR 131West Memphis700 vehicles a day1987 road count
- AR 77West Memphis3,700 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Dr Martin Luther King DriveWest Memphis800 vehicles a day1985 road count
- South 8th StreetWest Memphis1,705 vehicles a day1988 road count
- South Avalon StreetWest Memphis4,900 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Airport RoadWest Memphis950 vehicles a day1988 road count
- South Loop DrWest Memphis1 vehicle a day2026 road count
- 8th StreetWest Memphis1,705 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Port RoadWest Memphis89 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Afco RoadWest Memphis3,800 vehicles a day1987 road count
- I 40 West Service RoadWest Memphis9,300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- I 40 East Service RoadWest Memphis14,200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Cooper AvenueWest Memphis3,500 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Thompson AvenueWest Memphis1,700 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Broadway BoulevardWest Memphis16,200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- East Jackson AvenueWest Memphis3,450 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Jefferson AvenueWest Memphis900 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Glenn Bailey DriveWest Memphis5,500 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Glen Bailey DriveWest Memphis3,900 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 7th StreetWest Memphis7,000 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 5th-191spurWest Memphis90 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Mounds RoadWest Memphis10 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Glen Bailey DriveWest Memphis3,900 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Space CenterWest Memphis3,900 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Space CenterWest Memphis3,900 vehicles a day1988 road count
- N 7th StWest Memphis3,900 vehicles a day1988 road count
Crossings in Crittenden County
Trains blocking a crossing in West Memphis? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Arkansas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates